---
title: "Monitoring, Evaluation, and Learning (MEL) for FCDO's Building Refugee Resilience and Inclusion in Turkey (BRRIT) programme"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-6180ffd2-f336-41ac-b0c9-34f654f94c18"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-6180ffd2-f336-41ac-b0c9-34f654f94c18"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6180ffd2-f336-41ac-b0c9-34f654f94c18.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6180ffd2-f336-41ac-b0c9-34f654f94c18.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office"
published: "2026-09-21"
---

# Monitoring, Evaluation, and Learning (MEL) for FCDO's Building Refugee Resilience and Inclusion in Turkey (BRRIT) programme

Buyer: Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-6180ffd2-f336-41ac-b0c9-34f654f94c18

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-6180ffd2-f336-41ac-b0c9-34f654f94c18)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6180ffd2-f336-41ac-b0c9-34f654f94c18.json)

## Summary

The Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office commissioned independent Monitoring, Evaluation and Learning (MEL) services for its Building Refugee Resilience and Inclusion in Turkey (BRRIT) programme. The work supports delivery of the programme by providing independent monitoring, evaluation and learning capability, including services related to foreign economic aid (CPV 75211200). This is a professional services requirement rather than a supply or construction contract. The programme is focused on Turkey, while the procurement records delivery locations across Europe, the United Kingdom, the Isle of Man, the Channel Islands, British Overseas Territories and the rest of the world. The buyer is the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office, based in London. The opportunity was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises.

The procurement has been completed and awarded. It used a selective procedure as a call-off from a framework agreement. The tender submission deadline was 29 May 2026 at 1pm. The contract was awarded on 14 September 2026 to ITAD LIMITED, an SME, for £1,645,400. The contract runs from 14 September 2026 to 30 June 2029. The award is active. The requirement was evaluated through the framework call-off process; the published information does not set out separate award criteria. The procurement covers one overall requirement rather than separately described lots. The selected supplier is responsible for the independent MEL services supporting the BRRIT programme, giving this process a defined multi-year delivery period and a substantial service value for international development monitoring and evaluation.

This procurement demonstrates demand from the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office for independent monitoring, evaluation and learning expertise in refugee resilience and inclusion programmes. Relevant suppliers would need credible capability in designing and delivering MEL for international development interventions, including monitoring frameworks, evaluation methods, evidence gathering, analysis, learning and clear reporting to a government client. Experience in refugee support, inclusion, resilience or comparable development programmes would be directly relevant to this requirement. Competitors would also need to show that they can operate independently, work across international settings and translate findings into practical learning for programme delivery. The buyer’s use of a framework call-off indicates that suppliers seeking similar work should understand framework routes and be prepared to compete through them. The opportunity was considered suitable for SMEs and VCSEs.

## Notice

The Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) awards a contract for an independent Monitoring, Evaluation, and Learning (MEL) to support the delivery of its Building Refugee Resilience and Inclusion in Turkey (BRRIT) programme.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4ebad2d0-c77b-4fac-90ca-fb9576aee00a |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 14 Sep 2026 - 30 Jun 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £1,645,400 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £1,645,400 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1A 2AH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Itad Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 75 - Administration, defence and social security services

### Codes

- 75211200 - Foreign economic-aid-related services

## Release History

- 21 Sep 2026 at 14:10 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4ebad2d0-c77b-4fac-90ca-fb9576aee00a

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4ebad2d0-c77b-4fac-90ca-fb9576aee00a
  21st September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.gov.uk/fco

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-6180ffd2-f336-41ac-b0c9-34f654f94c18. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6180ffd2-f336-41ac-b0c9-34f654f94c18.json.
