---
title: "Hire of front loading JCB 411 with HiTip Bucket with Winter Spec"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-653bcf57-9e27-46e6-be1f-94803fd1613f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-653bcf57-9e27-46e6-be1f-94803fd1613f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-653bcf57-9e27-46e6-be1f-94803fd1613f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-653bcf57-9e27-46e6-be1f-94803fd1613f.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Derbyshire County Council"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# Hire of front loading JCB 411 with HiTip Bucket with Winter Spec

Buyer: Derbyshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-653bcf57-9e27-46e6-be1f-94803fd1613f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-653bcf57-9e27-46e6-be1f-94803fd1613f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-653bcf57-9e27-46e6-be1f-94803fd1613f.json)

## Summary

Derbyshire County Council hired a JCB 411 front-loading machine fitted with a HiTip bucket and winter specification. This is a plant hire service for construction or civil engineering machinery, rather than a purchase of equipment. The stated requirement is for the machine and bucket; no further operating or delivery tasks are described. The delivery location is identified as England, and the buying council is based in Matlock, Derbyshire. The requirement is therefore relevant to plant hire businesses able to supply this type of front loader with the specified bucket and winter specification for work in England.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to clee hill plant. The council used a direct award. The award was made on 21 October 2026, following a submission deadline of 20 October 2026. The contract period runs from 22 October 2026 to 30 April 2027. The awarded contract value is £26,172.50. This is a single stated requirement, with no separate lots described. The evaluation basis and any specific eligibility conditions are not set out in the procurement details, so the award provides no stated comparison criteria or qualification threshold for suppliers to use when assessing a future competition.

This award shows that Derbyshire County Council buys short-term hire of a specific front-loading JCB, equipped with a HiTip bucket and winter specification. A supplier seeking to compete for the same requirement in future would need access to this machine configuration and the capacity to provide it for the required hire period in England. Plant hire firms with relevant construction or civil engineering machinery in their fleet are the closest fit. The selected supplier is identified as an SME, although the procurement marks the opportunity as unsuitable for SMEs and does not explain that designation. No particular accreditation, operator provision, maintenance service or other capability is stated as a condition of the award, so these should not be treated as confirmed requirements.

## Notice

Hire of front loading JCB bucket with HiTip Bucket

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/745f7a3e-c379-4390-9e0f-a6b1547d2d91 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 22 Oct 2026 - 30 Apr 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £26,172 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £26,172 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Derbyshire County Council |
| Locality | MATLOCK |
| Postcode area | Derby |
| Postcode | DE4 3AG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF13 South and West Derbyshire |
| Local authority | Derbyshire Dales |
| Electoral ward | Matlock West |
| Westminster constituency | Derbyshire Dales |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Clee Hill Plant Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45500000 - Hire of construction and civil engineering machinery and equipment with operator

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 16:05 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/745f7a3e-c379-4390-9e0f-a6b1547d2d91

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/745f7a3e-c379-4390-9e0f-a6b1547d2d91
  23rd October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.derbyshire.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-653bcf57-9e27-46e6-be1f-94803fd1613f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-653bcf57-9e27-46e6-be1f-94803fd1613f.json.
