---
title: "GB-Haddington: TPPL East Lothian Council NEPO GM & P Lot 1 - 3 x John Deere 1580 Commercial Ride-on Mower (New) (32438)"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-65b06def-6181-4ee8-b4ad-7c0200be37f2"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-65b06def-6181-4ee8-b4ad-7c0200be37f2"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-65b06def-6181-4ee8-b4ad-7c0200be37f2.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-65b06def-6181-4ee8-b4ad-7c0200be37f2.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "East Lothian Council"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# GB-Haddington: TPPL East Lothian Council NEPO GM & P Lot 1 - 3 x John Deere 1580 Commercial Ride-on Mower (New) (32438)

Buyer: East Lothian Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-65b06def-6181-4ee8-b4ad-7c0200be37f2

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-65b06def-6181-4ee8-b4ad-7c0200be37f2)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-65b06def-6181-4ee8-b4ad-7c0200be37f2.json)

## Summary

East Lothian Council bought three new John Deere 1580 commercial ride-on mowers for grounds maintenance and related outdoor estate work. The procurement is for goods in the mowing equipment category, classified under CPV 16310000. Delivery was to East Lothian Council in Scotland, with the buying organisation based at John Muir House in Haddington. The requirement was for three identical commercial machines rather than a broad equipment supply arrangement, so relevant businesses are manufacturers, authorised dealers, distributors and specialist grounds-care machinery suppliers able to provide new John Deere ride-on mowers. The named buyer is East Lothian Council, which is responsible for purchasing the equipment. The requirement does not cover maintenance services, landscaping operations or general horticultural supplies; its defined scope is the supply of three new commercial ride-on mowers.

This procurement has been completed and awarded. East Lothian Council selected Thomas Sherriff & Co Ltd as supplier on 8 July 2026. The awarded value was £103,077 including the stated GBP currency, and the contract ran from 9 July 2026 to 10 August 2026. The tender submission deadline was 3 July 2026. The procurement used a tender process for goods and was conducted through the TPPL East Lothian Council NEPO GM & P Lot 1 arrangement. The requirement was treated as a single purchase of three mowers, with no separate awarded lots reported. The tender was marked complete and the award active. The procurement was recorded as unsuitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community or social enterprises, indicating that the buyer expected a supplier with the scale and commercial capability to fulfil the equipment order.

For a supplier assessing future demand from East Lothian Council, this award demonstrates a defined requirement for three new, commercially specified ride-on mowers from the John Deere 1580 range. A credible competitor would need direct access to the specified manufacturer or an authorised dealership relationship, the ability to supply new machines rather than used or refurbished equipment, and sufficient stock, ordering and logistics capacity to provide multiple identical units. Experience supplying local authorities or professional grounds-maintenance operators would help demonstrate understanding of public-sector purchasing and operational equipment requirements. Suppliers should also be able to provide clear product specifications, dependable delivery arrangements, warranty support and after-sales servicing for commercial mowing machinery. The award route shows that specialist agricultural, municipal and grounds-care machinery dealers can be relevant when this council next needs comparable equipment.

## Notice

3 x John Deere 1580 Commercial Ride-on Mower (New)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/42dee25d-5b07-4621-8117-eb9d2b82b47a |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 8 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period | 9 Jul 2026 - 10 Aug 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £103,077 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £103,077 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | East Lothian Council |
| Locality | HADDINGTON |
| Postcode area | Edinburgh |
| Postcode | EH41 3HA |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM1 East Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM11 East Lothian and Midlothian |
| Local authority | East Lothian |
| Electoral ward | Haddington and Lammermuir |
| Westminster constituency | Lothian East |
| Delivery location | TLM Scotland |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Thomas Sherriff & Co. Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 16 - Agricultural machinery

### Codes

- 16310000 - Mowers

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 14:30 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/42dee25d-5b07-4621-8117-eb9d2b82b47a

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/42dee25d-5b07-4621-8117-eb9d2b82b47a
  11th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.delta-esourcing.com/delta/respondToList.html?noticeId=1063532794
  Please follow this link to view the notice.

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-65b06def-6181-4ee8-b4ad-7c0200be37f2. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-65b06def-6181-4ee8-b4ad-7c0200be37f2.json.
