---
title: "Creative Campaign Partner - Student Recruitment Campaign - AWARD"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-662893a7-14ae-49de-af8e-b0c2b6ff0447"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-662893a7-14ae-49de-af8e-b0c2b6ff0447"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-662893a7-14ae-49de-af8e-b0c2b6ff0447.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-662893a7-14ae-49de-af8e-b0c2b6ff0447.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "The City of Liverpool College"
published: "2026-08-27"
---

# Creative Campaign Partner - Student Recruitment Campaign - AWARD

Buyer: The City of Liverpool College  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-662893a7-14ae-49de-af8e-b0c2b6ff0447

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-662893a7-14ae-49de-af8e-b0c2b6ff0447)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-662893a7-14ae-49de-af8e-b0c2b6ff0447.json)

## Summary

The City of Liverpool College procured creative agency services for a student recruitment campaign, classified as marketing services. The appointed agency is to develop a campaign positioning the college as the first-choice destination for students who want more. The work must operate across digital, outdoor and audio channels, while addressing three distinct audiences: 16–18-year-old students, adult learners, and employers seeking to upskill their workforce. The buyer is The City of Liverpool College, based in Liverpool, and the requirement is centred on its student recruitment activity. The stated delivery coverage includes the United Kingdom, Europe, the Isle of Man, the Channel Islands, British Overseas Territories and the rest of the world, alongside the college’s Liverpool location.

This procurement is complete and was awarded through an open procedure. The tender deadline was 27 July 2026 at noon, and the contract was awarded on 27 August 2026 to Poke Limited. The awarded value is £131,760 including the stated maximum value, with a minimum estimated value of £43,920; these figures should be read separately rather than combined. The contract period runs from 1 September 2026 to 27 August 2029. The original requirement described a two-year contract with an option to extend for one additional year, which accounts for the stated maximum period. The opportunity was not identified as suitable for SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises. Evaluation was for the creative agency requirement described above.

For agencies assessing future opportunities with The City of Liverpool College, this award demonstrates demand for integrated creative marketing supporting further-education student recruitment. A credible competitor would need to develop a coherent campaign that works across digital, outdoor and audio media rather than treating channels separately. It would also need to communicate convincingly with 16–18-year-old students, adult learners and employers seeking workforce upskilling, adapting the message to each audience while maintaining a clear college-wide position. Experience in marketing services and the ability to manage creative work across these audiences and channels would therefore be commercially relevant when this buyer next reviews a comparable requirement. The successful route was an open procedure, so agencies should be prepared to compete through that procurement approach.

## Notice

The City of Liverpool College are going out to tender for a creative agency to develop a campaign that positions The City of Liverpool College as the first-choice college for students who want more. The campaign must work effortlessly across digital, outdoor, and audio, and speak with equal conviction to three different audiences: 16-18 year old students, adult learners, and employers looking to upskill their workforce. The creative agency contract is for 2 years starting 01/09/2026 with the option to extend for one extra year. The documents for this tender are ready to be downloaded and the closing date for the return of your tenders via the College's In-Tend website is 12 noon on 27th July 2026 at 12 Noon.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d87bbe2f-eee9-4591-a5f7-2e2d935d9520 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 27 Aug 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £131,760 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £131,760 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The City of Liverpool College |
| Locality | MERSEYSIDE |
| Postcode area | Liverpool |
| Postcode | L7 7JA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD7 Merseyside |
| ITL 3 | TLD72 Liverpool |
| Local authority | Liverpool |
| Electoral ward | Canning |
| Westminster constituency | Liverpool Riverside |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | POKE LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79342000 - Marketing services

## Release History

- 27 Aug 2026 at 10:25 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d87bbe2f-eee9-4591-a5f7-2e2d935d9520

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d87bbe2f-eee9-4591-a5f7-2e2d935d9520
  27th August 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-662893a7-14ae-49de-af8e-b0c2b6ff0447. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-662893a7-14ae-49de-af8e-b0c2b6ff0447.json.
