---
title: "First Aid Training/Qualifications for SCC staff"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-667c6f20-6a49-43fe-b396-5a358a05b55b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-667c6f20-6a49-43fe-b396-5a358a05b55b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-667c6f20-6a49-43fe-b396-5a358a05b55b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-667c6f20-6a49-43fe-b396-5a358a05b55b.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# First Aid Training/Qualifications for SCC staff

Buyer: SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-667c6f20-6a49-43fe-b396-5a358a05b55b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-667c6f20-6a49-43fe-b396-5a358a05b55b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-667c6f20-6a49-43fe-b396-5a358a05b55b.json)

## Summary

Southampton City Council procured health and first-aid training services for its staff. The requirement covers various types of first-aid training and qualifications, with the content depending on the participant’s job role. Delivery is associated with Southampton, England, and the buying organisation is Southampton City Council. This is a staff training service rather than the supply of medical equipment or the delivery of frontline healthcare. The requirement is relevant to training providers able to design and deliver role-specific first-aid courses and qualifications for council employees. The procurement falls within the services category and is classified under CPV 80560000, health and first-aid training services. It indicates demand from a local authority for structured workplace first-aid capability across different staff roles.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to St John Ambulance. The award date was 10 September 2026, for £26,000. The contract period runs from 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2028. Southampton City Council used a selective call-off from the NEPO514 External Training Dynamic Purchasing System, rather than a standalone open tender. The tender submission deadline was 30 June 2026 at 23:59. The published requirement was suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. One supplier is identified as receiving the award, and the awarded value matches the overall procurement value. The award was active, with no cancellation or termination recorded.

This award demonstrates a defined requirement for a provider that can deliver first-aid training and qualifications tailored to different job roles within a local authority. A credible competitor for similar work would need the operational capacity to support varied course requirements, organise delivery for council staff in Southampton, and provide training outcomes that meet the relevant qualification expectations. The buyer’s use of an external training Dynamic Purchasing System shows that suppliers need to understand and operate through a structured purchasing route, including its qualification and call-off requirements. The opportunity was identified as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises, so providers of different sizes may be well placed if they can deliver consistently across the council’s workforce and maintain reliable training provision.

## Notice

Various types of first aid training depending on job role. Additional information: This was procured using the NEPO514 External Training DPS.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/85c41c23-446d-4dc3-a11e-ddc8fecf326e |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Jul 2026 - 30 Jun 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £26,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £26,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL |
| Locality | SOUTHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Southampton |
| Postcode | SO14 7LY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ32 Southampton |
| Local authority | Southampton |
| Electoral ward | Bargate |
| Westminster constituency | Southampton Itchen |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | St John Ambulance |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80560000 - Health and first-aid training services

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 15:34 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/85c41c23-446d-4dc3-a11e-ddc8fecf326e

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/85c41c23-446d-4dc3-a11e-ddc8fecf326e
  10th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.southampton.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-667c6f20-6a49-43fe-b396-5a358a05b55b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-667c6f20-6a49-43fe-b396-5a358a05b55b.json.
