---
title: "ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-66d98823-5672-4fb9-9597-b17fdda74b0c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-66d98823-5672-4fb9-9597-b17fdda74b0c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-66d98823-5672-4fb9-9597-b17fdda74b0c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-66d98823-5672-4fb9-9597-b17fdda74b0c.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Independence C I C"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions

Buyer: Independence C I C  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-66d98823-5672-4fb9-9597-b17fdda74b0c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-66d98823-5672-4fb9-9597-b17fdda74b0c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-66d98823-5672-4fb9-9597-b17fdda74b0c.json)

## Summary

Independence C I C procured building works to remove existing outhouses and construct a new extension to the side and rear of a property. This is a major adaptation, extension and conversion project, within the building extension work category (CPV 45262800). The buyer is Independence C I C, based in Wolverhampton. The recorded delivery locations span the United Kingdom and several other broad geographical areas, but the described work is a specific extension project rather than a general construction programme.

The procurement is complete and was awarded on 14 December 2023 to a supplier identified in the process; the supplier’s name is not provided. The award is active. The contract period ran from 8 March to 22 July 2024. The tender estimated a value between £77,547 and £86,077.17; the award value is recorded as £0, so no positive awarded value can be stated. The submission deadline was 12 December 2023 at 17:00 UTC. The procurement used a dynamic purchasing system, as indicated by the ARMI DPS title, and was for one described project. The record does not set out evaluation criteria or bidder eligibility requirements.

This award provides evidence that Independence C I C buys building adaptation and extension work, including removal of existing outbuildings and construction of side and rear extensions. A credible competitor for a similar requirement would need to deliver this kind of alteration and extension work, managing the removal and building elements as part of a defined project. The successful supplier is identified as an SME, showing that a smaller firm competed successfully on this award; the procurement also records suitability for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The procurement was presented as a DPS award, so experience operating within a dynamic purchasing system would be relevant to competing for comparable work from this buyer. The project demonstrates demand for practical building contractors able to carry out residential-style extensions and conversions.

## Notice

Removal of outhouses and new extension to side and rear

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6caa9ea9-3806-485d-b6b1-2c5282718777 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 14 Dec 2023 |
| Contract period | 8 Mar 2024 - 22 Jul 2024 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £86,077 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Independence C I C |
| Locality | WOLVERHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Wolverhampton |
| Postcode | WV1 1SH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG39 Wolverhampton |
| Local authority | Wolverhampton |
| Electoral ward | St Peters |
| Westminster constituency | Wolverhampton West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45262800 - Building extension work

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 09:48 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6caa9ea9-3806-485d-b6b1-2c5282718777

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6caa9ea9-3806-485d-b6b1-2c5282718777
  14th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-66d98823-5672-4fb9-9597-b17fdda74b0c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-66d98823-5672-4fb9-9597-b17fdda74b0c.json.
