---
title: "CALL-OFF: Children's Services Re-Opening of the Open Select List 2025 for all Independent Placement"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-6c258f1e-9dc9-4c47-a16f-6f6f4b3f10ab"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-6c258f1e-9dc9-4c47-a16f-6f6f4b3f10ab"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6c258f1e-9dc9-4c47-a16f-6f6f4b3f10ab.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6c258f1e-9dc9-4c47-a16f-6f6f4b3f10ab.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Lincolnshire County Council"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# CALL-OFF: Children's Services Re-Opening of the Open Select List 2025 for all Independent Placement

Buyer: Lincolnshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-6c258f1e-9dc9-4c47-a16f-6f6f4b3f10ab

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-6c258f1e-9dc9-4c47-a16f-6f6f4b3f10ab)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6c258f1e-9dc9-4c47-a16f-6f6f4b3f10ab.json)

## Summary

Lincolnshire County Council procured domiciliary care support for children’s services through its independent placement arrangements. The service is a community-based health and social care provision, covering support delivered in people’s homes rather than residential accommodation. Delivery is identified in the East Midlands, with a delivery postcode of LN1 1YL. The procurement falls within health and social work services, with additional coverage of community, social and personal services. It is relevant to care providers able to support children in domestic settings, and to organisations operating across Lincolnshire or the wider East Midlands. The council is the buying organisation and the selected provider was Care Plas Services Ltd, a large care services business based in Boston, Lincolnshire.

This call-off from a framework agreement has been awarded and the procurement is complete. The selective procedure closed on 10 November 2025 at 12:00 UTC. Lincolnshire County Council awarded the contract to Care Plas Services Ltd on 25 February 2026. The contract runs from 25 February 2026 to 31 August 2027. The recorded awarded value is £0. The opportunity was evaluated within a framework call-off route rather than as a standalone open competition. The arrangement was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The published outcome records one active award and one supplier, with no separate lots or multiple awarded suppliers identified.

For a provider that did not win this call-off, the award confirms demand from Lincolnshire County Council for domiciliary care support for children through its independent placement framework. A credible future competitor would need the operational ability to deliver reliable care in children’s homes across the East Midlands, with suitable safeguarding, care-planning and support-delivery systems. It would also need staff able to work directly with children and families, maintain continuity of care, and meet the council’s quality and reporting expectations. The selected provider’s scale indicates that the requirement can suit an established care organisation, while the stated suitability for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises shows that smaller specialist or mission-led providers may also be relevant.

## Notice

Provision of Domiciliary Care support

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/efd71222-5238-4574-b681-25c88b95c613 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 25 Feb 2026 |
| Contract period | 25 Feb 2026 - 31 Aug 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Lincolnshire County Council |
| Locality | LINCOLN |
| Postcode area | Lincoln |
| Postcode | LN1 1YL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF3 Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF30 Lincolnshire CC |
| Local authority | Lincoln |
| Electoral ward | Carholme |
| Westminster constituency | Lincoln |
| Delivery location | TLF East Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Care Plas Services Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services
- 98 - Other community, social and personal services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services
- 98000000 - Other community, social and personal services

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 10:44 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/efd71222-5238-4574-b681-25c88b95c613

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/efd71222-5238-4574-b681-25c88b95c613
  11th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://app.panacea-software.com/lcc/
  Click above to Apply (link to e-procurement portal)

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-6c258f1e-9dc9-4c47-a16f-6f6f4b3f10ab. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6c258f1e-9dc9-4c47-a16f-6f6f4b3f10ab.json.
