---
title: "26-61 Duolingo English Tests"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-71e7d8d5-8e1f-4166-a6b8-6179819c252a"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-71e7d8d5-8e1f-4166-a6b8-6179819c252a"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-71e7d8d5-8e1f-4166-a6b8-6179819c252a.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-71e7d8d5-8e1f-4166-a6b8-6179819c252a.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UNIVERSITY OF WOLVERHAMPTON ENTERPRISE LIMITED"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# 26-61 Duolingo English Tests

Buyer: UNIVERSITY OF WOLVERHAMPTON ENTERPRISE LIMITED  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-71e7d8d5-8e1f-4166-a6b8-6179819c252a

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-71e7d8d5-8e1f-4166-a6b8-6179819c252a)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-71e7d8d5-8e1f-4166-a6b8-6179819c252a.json)

## Summary

The University of Wolverhampton Enterprise Limited bought digital English-language testing services to support student admissions and assessment. The requirement is for Duolingo English Tests, delivered digitally, rather than general e-learning or educational software. The service is for the University’s requirements in Wolverhampton, in the West Midlands. This is a service procurement, with educational testing as its practical focus. The buying organisation is University of Wolverhampton Enterprise Limited.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Softcat Plc on 11 August 2026. The award value is £404,427, and the contract period runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 July 2027. The University used a selective call-off from the NHS SBS Digital Workplace Solutions 2 framework. The tender’s estimated value was also £404,427. The opportunity was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses. The process data does not set out award scoring criteria or a separate list of lots. The award covers the digital English testing service for the University’s student admissions and assessment requirements.

For suppliers competing for a future requirement of this kind, the relevant capability is provision of digital English-language testing that can support university admissions and assessment. The selection of Softcat Plc demonstrates that the University procured this service through a call-off from the NHS SBS Digital Workplace Solutions 2 framework, so framework access and the ability to supply through that route are commercially relevant. The contract indicates a substantial, institution-wide service requirement rather than a one-off test purchase. The procurement was marked as suitable for SMEs, suggesting smaller suppliers could be credible participants where they can meet the University’s testing needs and framework requirements. The focus is on reliable digital test provision for higher education, not broader e-learning services.

## Notice

This contract covers the provision of digital English language testing services to support the University's student admissions and assessment requirements. Call-off through the NHS SBS framework for Digital Workplace Solutions 2 (SBS10510).

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6c17ec5a-c325-439d-a832-01badc94a391 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 11 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Jul 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £404,427 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £404,427 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UNIVERSITY OF WOLVERHAMPTON ENTERPRISE LIMITED |
| Locality | WOLVERHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Wolverhampton |
| Postcode | WV1 1LY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG39 Wolverhampton |
| Local authority | Wolverhampton |
| Electoral ward | St Peters |
| Westminster constituency | Wolverhampton West |
| Delivery location | TLG West Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Softcat Plc |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems
- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 48190000 - Educational software package
- 80420000 - E-learning services

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 12:13 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6c17ec5a-c325-439d-a832-01badc94a391

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6c17ec5a-c325-439d-a832-01badc94a391
  23rd October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-71e7d8d5-8e1f-4166-a6b8-6179819c252a. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-71e7d8d5-8e1f-4166-a6b8-6179819c252a.json.
