---
title: "CPU 8608 Drive DeVilbiss OT Equipment - Repairs & Maintenance"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-72904786-95c3-4550-a917-90dbf1adf664"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-72904786-95c3-4550-a917-90dbf1adf664"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-72904786-95c3-4550-a917-90dbf1adf664.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-72904786-95c3-4550-a917-90dbf1adf664.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Nottingham City Council"
published: "2026-09-02"
---

# CPU 8608 Drive DeVilbiss OT Equipment - Repairs & Maintenance

Buyer: Nottingham City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-72904786-95c3-4550-a917-90dbf1adf664

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-72904786-95c3-4550-a917-90dbf1adf664)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-72904786-95c3-4550-a917-90dbf1adf664.json)

## Summary

Nottingham City Council procured maintenance, repair and replacement parts for profiling beds, pressure care mattresses, bed rails and associated occupational therapy equipment supplied by Drive DeVilbiss. The requirement covers medical and surgical equipment repair and maintenance, including keeping this equipment operational and replacing parts where needed. Delivery and service activity is in the East Midlands, United Kingdom. The procurement is categorised as goods, although the practical requirement is a specialist equipment maintenance and repair service supported by replacement components. The named equipment is supplied by Drive DeVilbiss, so relevant businesses would need familiarity with that manufacturer’s products and the types of beds, mattresses, rails and associated equipment used in care settings.

The procurement is complete and was awarded on 1 March 2026 following an open procedure below the threshold. The tender submission deadline was 1 March 2026 at 12:00 UTC. The contract period runs from 6 March 2026 to 6 March 2029 and has an awarded value of £90,000. Drive Devilbiss Health Care was selected as the supplier for the full requirement. The opportunity was assessed through the open procedure, with the available procurement information identifying the requirement and its supplier but no separate award weighting or evaluation breakdown. Nottingham City Council is the buying organisation, and the award is recorded as active. The contract covers the East Midlands service area.

This award demonstrates recurring public-sector demand for specialist support of Drive DeVilbiss occupational therapy equipment in a council care environment. A credible future competitor would need practical experience maintaining and repairing profiling beds, pressure care mattresses, bed rails and related equipment, together with reliable access to compatible replacement parts. The work would suit a business able to support a large installed equipment base across the East Midlands, respond to repair needs and maintain equipment used in care settings. Manufacturer-specific knowledge is particularly relevant because the requirement concerns Drive DeVilbiss-supplied equipment. The awarded supplier was a large organisation, indicating that dependable operational capacity and the ability to provide an ongoing service are important commercial considerations for this buyer.

## Notice

Provision of maintenance, repair and replacement parts for profiling beds, pressure care mattresses, bed rails and associated OT equipment supplied by Drive DeVilbiss

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d41bf560-0f34-46d3-8bb7-adeb509390e1 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure (below threshold) |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 1 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period | 6 Mar 2026 - 6 Mar 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £90,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £90,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Nottingham City Council |
| Locality | NOTTINGHAM |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG2 3NG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF14 Nottingham |
| Local authority | Nottingham |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Nottingham East |
| Delivery location | TLF East Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Drive DeVilbiss Healthcare Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 50420000 - Repair and maintenance services of medical and surgical equipment

## Release History

- 2 Sep 2026 at 14:04 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d41bf560-0f34-46d3-8bb7-adeb509390e1

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d41bf560-0f34-46d3-8bb7-adeb509390e1
  2nd September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-72904786-95c3-4550-a917-90dbf1adf664. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-72904786-95c3-4550-a917-90dbf1adf664.json.
