---
title: "Inclusion Bases: exploring evidence of impact and models."
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-76dee6b0-7bcc-49cd-b784-34d2192c05a4"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-76dee6b0-7bcc-49cd-b784-34d2192c05a4"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-76dee6b0-7bcc-49cd-b784-34d2192c05a4.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-76dee6b0-7bcc-49cd-b784-34d2192c05a4.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Education"
published: "2026-10-19"
---

# Inclusion Bases: exploring evidence of impact and models.

Buyer: Department for Education  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-76dee6b0-7bcc-49cd-b784-34d2192c05a4

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-76dee6b0-7bcc-49cd-b784-34d2192c05a4)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-76dee6b0-7bcc-49cd-b784-34d2192c05a4.json)

## Summary

The Department for Education commissioned research and related consultancy under the title “Inclusion Bases: exploring evidence of impact and models”. The work concerns examining evidence of the impact of inclusion bases and the models used for them. The buyer is based in London. The procurement lists delivery across the United Kingdom and a broad range of international locations, including Europe, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man and elsewhere worldwide. This is a services requirement, specifically research and development services and related consultancy (CPV 73000000).

The procurement is complete and was awarded to ICF Consulting Services Ltd. The award was made on 19 October 2026, with a contract running from 19 October 2026 to 31 October 2027. The awarded value is £327,895. The Department for Education used a selective call-off from the Research & Insights Marketplace dynamic purchasing system. The competition deadline was 19 August 2026. The requirement was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The published procurement information does not state the evaluation criteria or how bids were scored.

This award shows demand from the Department for Education for research into the impact and operating models of inclusion bases, rather than general education research or unrelated consultancy. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate the ability to investigate evidence of impact and compare or assess service models, then produce findings relevant to education policy and practice. The selection of a large consultancy indicates that the work was delivered by a supplier with capacity to undertake a substantial, year-long research assignment. The procurement used a call-off through a specialist research and insights purchasing system, so familiarity with public-sector research procurement routes would be relevant. The opportunity was marked as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises, indicating that smaller or mission-led research providers could also be relevant competitors.

## Notice

**This is not a call for competition** This is the contract award notice for "Inclusion Bases: exploring evidence of impact and models". The competition was carried out using the CCS RM6126 Research & Insights Marketplace DPS.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/860bd542-e1c3-4d4b-b3e1-02ef636ab76b |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 19 Oct 2026 - 31 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £327,895 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £327,895 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Education |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 3BT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | ICF Consulting Services Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 73 - Research and development services and related consultancy services

### Codes

- 73000000 - Research and development services and related consultancy services

## Release History

- 19 Oct 2026 at 16:42 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/860bd542-e1c3-4d4b-b3e1-02ef636ab76b

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/860bd542-e1c3-4d4b-b3e1-02ef636ab76b
  19th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/41d6b54e-a3ca-4b74-9642-eed0fa499024
  n/a

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-76dee6b0-7bcc-49cd-b784-34d2192c05a4. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-76dee6b0-7bcc-49cd-b784-34d2192c05a4.json.
