---
title: "Supply of LED Street Lanterns"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-7a189da5-ea10-48b5-8d64-39e0e3b34e3f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7a189da5-ea10-48b5-8d64-39e0e3b34e3f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7a189da5-ea10-48b5-8d64-39e0e3b34e3f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7a189da5-ea10-48b5-8d64-39e0e3b34e3f.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Hull City Council"
published: "2026-09-22"
---

# Supply of LED Street Lanterns

Buyer: Hull City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-7a189da5-ea10-48b5-8d64-39e0e3b34e3f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7a189da5-ea10-48b5-8d64-39e0e3b34e3f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7a189da5-ea10-48b5-8d64-39e0e3b34e3f.json)

## Summary

Hull City Council has procured the supply of LED street lanterns for street-lighting applications in Yorkshire and the Humber. The requirement covers lanterns and associated lighting equipment and electric lamps, classified under CPV 31527210, with street-lighting equipment also included. This is a goods procurement rather than a works or service contract. The appointed supplier is TRT Lighting Limited, a lighting manufacturer and supplier based in Redditch, Worcestershire. The buyer is Hull City Council, whose services and assets create the demand for the equipment. Businesses supplying LED street lanterns, municipal street-lighting equipment or related electrical lighting products are the closest fit. The requirement was sourced through YPO Framework 1259, Street Lighting Products and Services, Lot 1 for electrical supplies including cables.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to TRT Lighting Limited on 21 September 2026. The awarded contract value is £250,000, and the contract period runs from 23 September 2026 to 22 September 2031. Hull City Council used a direct award under YPO Framework 1259, Lot 1, rather than an open competition. The tender had a submission deadline of 7 August 2026 at 12:00. The award covers the full stated requirement and there is one appointed supplier. The published procurement category is goods, with the contract focused on supplying LED street lanterns. The opportunity was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, while participation was not reserved for voluntary, community or social enterprises. The award is active.

This procurement indicates established local-authority demand for LED street lanterns and related electrical street-lighting supplies at a substantial, multi-year scale. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need a dependable supply of LED lanterns suitable for public street-lighting schemes, with the operational capacity to support Hull City Council’s needs across Yorkshire and the Humber. Relevant businesses include manufacturers, distributors and electrical-supplies specialists able to provide consistent product availability, technical product information and reliable delivery for council infrastructure. The route to market is also important: the incumbent was appointed through the YPO Street Lighting Products and Services framework, specifically its electrical supplies lot, by direct award. Suppliers seeking comparable work should therefore understand framework participation and direct-award call-offs, while maintaining the capacity expected of an established lighting supplier.

## Notice

Hull City Council (The Authority) has appointed TRT Lighting Limited for the supply of LED street lanterns. The opportunity was advertised from YPO Framework 1259 "Street Lighting Products and Services" using a Direct award under Lot 1 - Electrical Supplies Inc. Cables. The contract is anticipated to commence 23rd September 2026 ending by 22nd September 2031.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/06b0c766-701d-40f7-8611-d08af4b940de |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 23 Sep 2026 - 22 Sep 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £250,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £250,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Hull City Council |
| Locality | HULL |
| Postcode area | Hull |
| Postcode | HU1 2AA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE1 East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE11 Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Local authority | Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Electoral ward | St Andrew's & Docklands |
| Westminster constituency | Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice |
| Delivery location | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | TRT Lighting |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 31 - Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting
- 34 - Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation

### Codes

- 31500000 - Lighting equipment and electric lamps
- 31527210 - Lanterns
- 34928500 - Street-lighting equipment

## Release History

- 22 Sep 2026 at 13:02 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/06b0c766-701d-40f7-8611-d08af4b940de

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/06b0c766-701d-40f7-8611-d08af4b940de
  22nd September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=107407&B=UK
  Additional data
- https://uk.eu-supply.com/ctm/Company/CompanyInformation/Index/104102
  User / Company

## Notice URLs

- https://www.hull.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7a189da5-ea10-48b5-8d64-39e0e3b34e3f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7a189da5-ea10-48b5-8d64-39e0e3b34e3f.json.
