---
title: "Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for CSCS Courses for Prisoners at HMP Durham"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-7a2a4d85-d5a2-4123-a552-1fd811595a7b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7a2a4d85-d5a2-4123-a552-1fd811595a7b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7a2a4d85-d5a2-4123-a552-1fd811595a7b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7a2a4d85-d5a2-4123-a552-1fd811595a7b.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Ministry of Justice"
published: "2026-10-13"
---

# Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for CSCS Courses for Prisoners at HMP Durham

Buyer: Ministry of Justice  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-7a2a4d85-d5a2-4123-a552-1fd811595a7b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7a2a4d85-d5a2-4123-a552-1fd811595a7b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7a2a4d85-d5a2-4123-a552-1fd811595a7b.json)

## Summary

The Ministry of Justice commissioned a construction learning programme for prisoners at HMP Durham. The provider is to deliver the Level 1 Award in Health and Safety in a Construction Environment and facilitate the relevant industry-specific CSCS test on site. The aim is to help learners gain a CSCS card and prepare for employment in the construction industry after release. This is education and training services, delivered at HMP Durham in the North East of England.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Green Skills Partnership CIC. The award date was 13 October 2026, at a value of £10,400. The contract runs from 13 October 2026 to 12 April 2027. The Ministry of Justice used a selective call-off from its Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System. The tender deadline was 28 August 2026. The opportunity was identified as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The published procurement information does not describe the evaluation criteria, so the basis for selecting the supplier cannot be stated.

This award shows demand from the Ministry of Justice for prison-based construction training that combines an accredited Level 1 health and safety award with practical support for learners to take the relevant CSCS test. Suppliers competing for a similar requirement would need the capability to deliver construction safety training and arrange or facilitate the industry-specific test on site in a prison setting. They would also need to tailor delivery to learners preparing for employment after release and work within the operational environment of HMP Durham. The selected provider is an SME and a community interest company, indicating that this contract was delivered by a small, socially oriented supplier; the procurement was also considered suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises.

## Notice

Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for CSCS Courses for Prisoners at HMP Durham. The supplier shall deliver a construction learning programme that consists of delivering the level 1 award in H&S for the construction environment and on-site facilitation of the appropriate industry specific CSCS test to enable learners to obtain a CSCS to enable employment in the construction industry on release.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/8a2a8acf-c4d3-4482-b780-9128b474d452 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 13 Oct 2026 - 12 Apr 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £10,400 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £10,400 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ministry of Justice |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS1 4AP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Hunslet & Riverside |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds South |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Green Skills Partnership CIC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 13 Oct 2026 at 11:38 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/8a2a8acf-c4d3-4482-b780-9128b474d452

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/8a2a8acf-c4d3-4482-b780-9128b474d452
  13th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7a2a4d85-d5a2-4123-a552-1fd811595a7b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7a2a4d85-d5a2-4123-a552-1fd811595a7b.json.
