---
title: "ITT for projects 10187461, 10184502"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-7cfb0d1e-09d4-4d42-9632-f08838712350"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7cfb0d1e-09d4-4d42-9632-f08838712350"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7cfb0d1e-09d4-4d42-9632-f08838712350.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7cfb0d1e-09d4-4d42-9632-f08838712350.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# ITT for projects 10187461, 10184502

Buyer: UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-7cfb0d1e-09d4-4d42-9632-f08838712350

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7cfb0d1e-09d4-4d42-9632-f08838712350)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7cfb0d1e-09d4-4d42-9632-f08838712350.json)

## Summary

UK Research and Innovation commissioned project-supervision services other than construction work, covering projects 10187461 and 10184502. The requirement is a professional service supporting the oversight and management of projects rather than physical construction activity. Delivery is in the United Kingdom. UK Research and Innovation is the buying organisation. The procurement is categorised as a service opportunity and relates specifically to project supervision. Businesses that provide project oversight, coordination, monitoring and related management support for publicly funded research and innovation projects are the closest fit. The requirement is relevant to consultancies and independent specialists able to supervise projects across a UK-wide delivery context.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to A Gunn Consulting on 29 May 2026. The award value is £10,645. The contract runs from 1 July 2026 to 31 March 2027. The original tender deadline was 20 May 2026 at 5pm. This was a selective procedure using a call-off from a dynamic purchasing system, rather than a standalone open competition. UK Research and Innovation identified the opportunity as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. The awarded supplier is A Gunn Consulting. The available procurement information does not set out an award-scoring formula or separate evaluation weightings, so the outcome should be understood primarily as a completed DPS call-off for the specified project-supervision requirement.

This award demonstrates a defined requirement from UK Research and Innovation for external project-supervision support across research and innovation projects. A competitor seeking similar work would need to show that it can provide hands-on project oversight, maintain effective coordination and monitoring, and support delivery across more than one project. The buyer has treated the requirement as suitable for an SME, making a focused consultancy or specialist independent provider a credible type of competitor. Useful commercial positioning would centre on clear project-control methods, reliable reporting, stakeholder management and the ability to provide proportionate support for a short, defined assignment. The requirement is specific to project supervision for UK Research and Innovation, rather than general construction management or broad consultancy services.

## Notice

ITT for projects 10187461, 10184502

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a0ee5b73-b4c0-4acc-aad3-603eebfc29ee |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 29 May 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Jul 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £10,645 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £10,645 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION |
| Locality | SWINDON |
| Postcode area | Swindon |
| Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK71 Swindon |
| Local authority | Swindon |
| Electoral ward | Rodbourne Cheney |
| Westminster constituency | Swindon North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | A GUNN CONSULTING |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79421100 - Project-supervision services other than for construction work

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 14:15 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a0ee5b73-b4c0-4acc-aad3-603eebfc29ee

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a0ee5b73-b4c0-4acc-aad3-603eebfc29ee
  11th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7cfb0d1e-09d4-4d42-9632-f08838712350. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7cfb0d1e-09d4-4d42-9632-f08838712350.json.
