---
title: "PDF Framework - PDF Framework - A47 EWch-WBil light&rdmk+WBil-A1122 rsv rsf Pk2.02"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-7d209cd1-17b9-4aef-88d1-fec36e414957"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7d209cd1-17b9-4aef-88d1-fec36e414957"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7d209cd1-17b9-4aef-88d1-fec36e414957.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7d209cd1-17b9-4aef-88d1-fec36e414957.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "National Highways"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# PDF Framework - PDF Framework - A47 EWch-WBil light&rdmk+WBil-A1122 rsv rsf Pk2.02

Buyer: National Highways  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-7d209cd1-17b9-4aef-88d1-fec36e414957

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7d209cd1-17b9-4aef-88d1-fec36e414957)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7d209cd1-17b9-4aef-88d1-fec36e414957.json)

## Summary

National Highways Limited procured highway surface works for the A47 East Winch to West Bilney and West Bilney to A1122 schemes. The scope is described as light surfacing and road marking, together with resurfacing and related works. The work is for roads in England; the available location data does not identify a specific delivery location. This is a highways works requirement, suited to contractors undertaking road surfacing and marking for the strategic road network. National Highways is the buying organisation.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Tripod Crest. The award was made on 10 September 2026, for £1,118,893.85. The contract period runs from 11 September to 30 November 2026. The requirement was let as a selective call-off from a framework agreement, rather than as a new open competition. The published information identifies one combined requirement and gives an estimated tender value matching the award value. The tender deadline was 10 September 2026. Small and medium-sized enterprises were considered suitable to participate; voluntary, community and social enterprises were not. The award details identify the selected supplier and the contract period, but provide no further evaluation criteria.

This award confirms demand from National Highways for highway surfacing and road-marking contractors, including works combining light surfacing with resurfacing on strategic routes. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate the operational capacity to plan and deliver coordinated road-surface and marking works to National Highways’ requirements, with the workforce, equipment and traffic-management capability appropriate to highway delivery. Small and medium-sized businesses were considered suitable for this requirement, indicating that suppliers need not be large businesses to compete, although the selected supplier is recorded as large. The route used was a call-off from a framework, so relevant framework access and the ability to respond to call-off competitions are commercially important for suppliers seeking similar work from this buyer.

## Notice

PDF Framework - PDF Framework - A47 EWch-WBil light&rdmk+WBil-A1122 rsv rsf Pk2.02

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/99359214-6b08-42c7-899b-85c25aee597b |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 11 Sep 2026 - 30 Nov 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £1,118,893 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £1,118,893 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | National Highways |
| Locality | ANNESLEY |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG15 0DS |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF15 North Nottinghamshire |
| Local authority | Ashfield |
| Electoral ward | Annesley & Kirkby Woodhouse |
| Westminster constituency | Ashfield |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Tripod Crest Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45233210 - Surface work for highways

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 15:23 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/99359214-6b08-42c7-899b-85c25aee597b

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/99359214-6b08-42c7-899b-85c25aee597b
  5th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7d209cd1-17b9-4aef-88d1-fec36e414957. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7d209cd1-17b9-4aef-88d1-fec36e414957.json.
