---
title: "Minimal Access Surgery Medtronic"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-7f85c158-7bea-4bd8-bc65-64eed10fab7b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7f85c158-7bea-4bd8-bc65-64eed10fab7b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7f85c158-7bea-4bd8-bc65-64eed10fab7b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7f85c158-7bea-4bd8-bc65-64eed10fab7b.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust"
published: "2026-09-21"
---

# Minimal Access Surgery Medtronic

Buyer: Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-7f85c158-7bea-4bd8-bc65-64eed10fab7b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7f85c158-7bea-4bd8-bc65-64eed10fab7b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7f85c158-7bea-4bd8-bc65-64eed10fab7b.json)

## Summary

Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust procured the supply of surgical stapling and energy devices for minimally invasive surgery. This is a medical consumables requirement, classified under CPV 33140000, delivered to the Trust in Dorchester, Dorset. The buying organisation is an NHS foundation trust based at Williams Avenue, Dorchester. The procurement concerns goods rather than clinical services, equipment installation or construction. Suppliers in the surgical device and operating theatre consumables market would be the most relevant audience, particularly manufacturers, authorised distributors and specialist healthcare supply businesses able to provide stapling products and energy devices for hospital use. The requirement is associated with the Trust’s surgical activity and covers supply to its Dorchester location.

This procurement is complete and has been awarded. It used a selective call-off from a framework agreement, with submissions due by 31 July 2026 at 12:00. The contract was awarded to Medtronic Limited on 5 August 2026 for £180,079. The contract period runs from 10 August 2026 to 9 August 2027. The stated procurement category is goods, and the requirement was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. One supplier is recorded for the award. The outcome indicates that the Trust selected a framework supplier for the surgical stapling and energy device requirement, rather than running an open standalone tender.

For suppliers that did not win, this award provides a clear example of demand from Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust for surgical stapling and energy devices used in minimally invasive surgery. Businesses well placed for a future requirement would need a credible range of medical consumables covering both surgical stapling and energy device needs, with reliable supply to the Trust’s Dorchester site. Relevant competitors may include manufacturers, authorised distributors and specialist healthcare suppliers with the operational capacity to support hospital purchasing through a framework call-off. The opportunity was assessed as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises, so smaller specialist suppliers may be credible where they can demonstrate dependable fulfilment and appropriate product capability.

## Notice

Supply of Surgical Stapling and Energy Devices

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0000b1f4-8315-494b-9bfe-0b4225284f82 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 5 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 10 Aug 2026 - 9 Aug 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £180,079 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £180,079 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust |
| Locality | DORCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Dorchester |
| Postcode | DT1 2JY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK64 Dorset |
| Local authority | Dorset |
| Electoral ward | Dorchester West |
| Westminster constituency | West Dorset |
| Delivery location | TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Medtronic Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33140000 - Medical consumables

## Release History

- 21 Sep 2026 at 15:26 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0000b1f4-8315-494b-9bfe-0b4225284f82

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0000b1f4-8315-494b-9bfe-0b4225284f82
  21st September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-7f85c158-7bea-4bd8-bc65-64eed10fab7b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-7f85c158-7bea-4bd8-bc65-64eed10fab7b.json.
