---
title: "HCC207723"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-82124c82-6733-4f37-b520-7bdca07afeed"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-82124c82-6733-4f37-b520-7bdca07afeed"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-82124c82-6733-4f37-b520-7bdca07afeed.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-82124c82-6733-4f37-b520-7bdca07afeed.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "East Riding of Yorkshire Council"
published: "2026-10-21"
---

# HCC207723

Buyer: East Riding of Yorkshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-82124c82-6733-4f37-b520-7bdca07afeed

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-82124c82-6733-4f37-b520-7bdca07afeed)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-82124c82-6733-4f37-b520-7bdca07afeed.json)

## Summary

East Riding of Yorkshire Council procured online tuition as part of a secondary education service (CPV 80200000). The requirement is identified as Lot 3 Online Tuition, with higher education services also listed as an additional classification. The delivery location is Yorkshire and the Humber. The award relates to tuition delivered online, although the published description does not explain the subjects, learner numbers, teaching hours or service model. This is education provision rather than a general recruitment requirement: the named supplier is a recruitment business, but the procurement itself is for online tuition. The buying organisation is East Riding of Yorkshire Council.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Tradewind Recruitment. The award was made on 21 October 2026, with a recorded award value of £0. The contract period runs from 7 September to 18 December 2026. The tender deadline was 22 June 2026 at 5pm. The process is identified as a service procurement, and its award status is active. The opportunity was organised as Lot 3; no other lot outcomes are included in this process. The published data does not set out a procedure or evaluation basis, so it is not possible to explain how bids were compared or what criteria determined the selection. No separate contract signature date is recorded.

For providers considering similar online tuition work for East Riding of Yorkshire Council, this award demonstrates demand for secondary-education provision delivered remotely. A credible competitor would need to show it can supply suitably qualified tutors and organise online teaching reliably for the required learners, while meeting the council’s expectations for education quality and safeguarding. The award to Tradewind Recruitment shows that a recruitment supplier was selected for this requirement, but the published procurement information does not establish which specific credentials, staffing levels or delivery arrangements secured the award. Businesses with education staffing capability and an operational model for coordinating online tuition are the closest fit. The recorded requirement is limited to online tuition; it does not establish demand for broader education services or in-person teaching.

## Notice

Lot 3 Online Tuition

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/ac8386dd-8efc-4c24-856b-96fdce25401c |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 7 Sep 2026 - 18 Dec 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | East Riding of Yorkshire Council |
| Locality | HULL |
| Postcode area | Hull |
| Postcode | HU1 1HP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE1 East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE11 Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Local authority | Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Electoral ward | St Andrew's & Docklands |
| Westminster constituency | Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice |
| Delivery location | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | TRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80200000 - Secondary education services
- 80300000 - Higher education services

## Release History

- 21 Oct 2026 at 13:04 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/ac8386dd-8efc-4c24-856b-96fdce25401c

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/ac8386dd-8efc-4c24-856b-96fdce25401c
  21st October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=106589&B=UK
  Additional data
- https://uk.eu-supply.com/ctm/Company/CompanyInformation/Index/103298
  User / Company

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-82124c82-6733-4f37-b520-7bdca07afeed. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-82124c82-6733-4f37-b520-7bdca07afeed.json.
