---
title: "CS2 St James Shops PM CA and CC"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-821610dc-907a-434a-9d8b-67002fe162dd"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-821610dc-907a-434a-9d8b-67002fe162dd"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-821610dc-907a-434a-9d8b-67002fe162dd.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-821610dc-907a-434a-9d8b-67002fe162dd.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "West Northamptonshire Council"
published: "2026-09-25"
---

# CS2 St James Shops PM CA and CC

Buyer: West Northamptonshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-821610dc-907a-434a-9d8b-67002fe162dd

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-821610dc-907a-434a-9d8b-67002fe162dd)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-821610dc-907a-434a-9d8b-67002fe162dd.json)

## Summary

West Northamptonshire Council commissioned project management (PM), CA and CC services for the refurbishment of the shops at St James Parade in Northampton. The requirement is professional support for a shop refurbishment project, rather than the supply of construction materials or shop goods. The procurement is classified as works, with construction project management as its main service classification.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to CS2 Ltd. The award was made on 22 September 2026 for £26,410. The contract period runs from 25 September 2026 to 1 December 2027. The council used a selective process, making a call-off from a framework agreement. The competition closed on 20 September 2026. The published information gives no separate evaluation criteria or lot breakdown.

This award shows demand from West Northamptonshire Council for project management, CA and CC support on a retail refurbishment in Northampton. Suppliers seeking to compete for similar work from this buyer would need to demonstrate that they can provide the full combination of services and manage a refurbishment project in an occupied or commercial property context, where relevant. The selected supplier was a large company, and the opportunity was marked as unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. A credible competitor would therefore need the capacity and relevant delivery experience to support a council-led refurbishment through the contract period.

## Notice

Provide PM CA and CC services for refurbishment of St James Parade Shops

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/1f922336-4ea7-4c32-af09-e43748491c52 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 25 Sep 2026 - 1 Dec 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £26,410 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £26,410 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | West Northamptonshire Council |
| Locality | NORTHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Northampton |
| Postcode | NN1 1ED |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF24 West Northamptonshire |
| Local authority | West Northamptonshire |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Northampton North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | CS2 Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71541000 - Construction project management services

## Release History

- 25 Sep 2026 at 14:37 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/1f922336-4ea7-4c32-af09-e43748491c52

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/1f922336-4ea7-4c32-af09-e43748491c52
  25th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-821610dc-907a-434a-9d8b-67002fe162dd. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-821610dc-907a-434a-9d8b-67002fe162dd.json.
