---
title: "ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 1 Bathroom Adaptations & Associated Building Works"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-86a42518-4691-4ba2-b590-8819a1795671"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-86a42518-4691-4ba2-b590-8819a1795671"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-86a42518-4691-4ba2-b590-8819a1795671.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-86a42518-4691-4ba2-b590-8819a1795671.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Independence C I C"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 1 Bathroom Adaptations & Associated Building Works

Buyer: Independence C I C  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-86a42518-4691-4ba2-b590-8819a1795671

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-86a42518-4691-4ba2-b590-8819a1795671)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-86a42518-4691-4ba2-b590-8819a1795671.json)

## Summary

Independence CIC procured bathroom adaptations and associated building works, classified as building installation work. The described work covered ten named properties: 246 Broad Lane, 28 Russell Road, 15 Tansley, 23 Swan Road, 2 Mount Road, 2 Walker Avenue, 6 Granary Road, 2D Blackburn Avenue, 56 Woden Road and 8 Athelered Court. The buyer is based in Wolverhampton, and the listed delivery locations are in the United Kingdom. The requirement is for building and adaptation contractors able to carry out bathroom works across multiple residential addresses.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. The award was made on 9 October 2025 to a supplier identified by company number 06958122; no supplier trading name is recorded. The award record gives a value of £0, while the tender estimate was £53,386.75. The contract period runs from 16 November 2025 to 6 March 2026. The tender deadline was 8 October 2025 at 5pm. This was a works procurement under a dynamic purchasing system award for Lot 1. The award record does not give an evaluation basis or further eligibility requirements. The opportunity was marked as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises.

For firms competing when Independence CIC next buys this requirement, the award demonstrates demand for bathroom adaptations and related building work across a group of residential properties. A credible supplier would need the practical capacity to coordinate and deliver building works at several addresses, and relevant experience with bathroom adaptation projects. The buyer marked this opportunity as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises, indicating that smaller firms and social enterprises were considered suitable supplier types. The awarded supplier is recorded as an SME and VCSE, which offers a concrete example of the kind of organisation selected. Suppliers whose work centres on residential adaptations and who can manage a multi-property delivery would therefore be well aligned with this buyer’s requirement.

## Notice

246 Broad Lane 28 Russell Rd 15 Tansley 23 Swan Rd 2 Mount Rd 2 Walker Ave 6 Granary Rd 2D Blackburn Ave 56 Woden Rd 8 Athelered Court

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fdc2d9dc-cd94-49ee-9821-3430a98cfbec |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 9 Oct 2025 |
| Contract period | 16 Nov 2025 - 6 Mar 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £53,386 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Independence C I C |
| Locality | WOLVERHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Wolverhampton |
| Postcode | WV1 1SH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG39 Wolverhampton |
| Local authority | Wolverhampton |
| Electoral ward | St Peters |
| Westminster constituency | Wolverhampton West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45300000 - Building installation work

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 10:11 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fdc2d9dc-cd94-49ee-9821-3430a98cfbec

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fdc2d9dc-cd94-49ee-9821-3430a98cfbec
  14th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-86a42518-4691-4ba2-b590-8819a1795671. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-86a42518-4691-4ba2-b590-8819a1795671.json.
