---
title: "Supply of ServiceNow Licenses"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-883252f2-07f8-4d6c-8a5e-5b1d9cbdbe9e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-883252f2-07f8-4d6c-8a5e-5b1d9cbdbe9e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-883252f2-07f8-4d6c-8a5e-5b1d9cbdbe9e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-883252f2-07f8-4d6c-8a5e-5b1d9cbdbe9e.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Business and Trade"
published: "2026-10-09"
---

# Supply of ServiceNow Licenses

Buyer: Department for Business and Trade  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-883252f2-07f8-4d6c-8a5e-5b1d9cbdbe9e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-883252f2-07f8-4d6c-8a5e-5b1d9cbdbe9e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-883252f2-07f8-4d6c-8a5e-5b1d9cbdbe9e.json)

## Summary

The Department for Business and Trade bought ServiceNow software licences and/or modules for deployment across its departmental estate. This is a software licensing supply requirement, rather than a software development or implementation contract. Delivery is associated with London. The procurement’s classification is license management software (CPV 48218000).

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Specialist Computer Centres PLC on 22 September 2026. The award value is £4 million, with a contract period from 9 October 2026 to 8 October 2029. The estimated procurement value was also £4 million. The Department used a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The requirement was presented as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The published information does not set out the evaluation criteria or any lot breakdown.

For suppliers considering this buyer’s future ServiceNow licensing requirements, the award demonstrates demand for licences and modules that can be deployed across a government department’s estate. A credible competitor would need to supply the relevant ServiceNow licences or modules and support deployment at departmental scale. The selected supplier was a large computer services company, indicating that a supplier with the capacity to handle an estate-wide requirement was successful. The route used was a framework call-off, so relevant framework access and the ability to compete through that route would be important. The procurement was marked as suitable for SMEs and VCSEs, offering a signal that smaller suppliers may also be relevant where they can meet the licensing and delivery need.

## Notice

The appointed supplier will supply the required ServiceNow licenses and/or modules to be deployed across the departments estate

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b0218180-f644-41a0-adf5-652d38c65389 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 9 Oct 2026 - 8 Oct 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £4,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £4,000,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Business and Trade |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1A 2DY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | TLI London |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Specialist Computer Centres |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48218000 - License management software package

## Release History

- 9 Oct 2026 at 13:00 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b0218180-f644-41a0-adf5-652d38c65389

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b0218180-f644-41a0-adf5-652d38c65389
  9th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/4d2a4924-2e4d-4202-bcbe-103c72b8e1ff
  n/a

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-883252f2-07f8-4d6c-8a5e-5b1d9cbdbe9e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-883252f2-07f8-4d6c-8a5e-5b1d9cbdbe9e.json.
