---
title: "ITT for projects 10182993, 10180946"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-898c89e7-0f32-429a-8e1d-d529cfef90a3"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-898c89e7-0f32-429a-8e1d-d529cfef90a3"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-898c89e7-0f32-429a-8e1d-d529cfef90a3.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-898c89e7-0f32-429a-8e1d-d529cfef90a3.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION"
published: "2026-09-16"
---

# ITT for projects 10182993, 10180946

Buyer: UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-898c89e7-0f32-429a-8e1d-d529cfef90a3

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-898c89e7-0f32-429a-8e1d-d529cfef90a3)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-898c89e7-0f32-429a-8e1d-d529cfef90a3.json)

## Summary

UK Research & Innovation procured project-supervision services for projects 10182993 and 10180946. The work covers project supervision other than construction supervision, supporting the oversight and coordination of research and innovation projects. It is a services contract delivered in the United Kingdom, with UKRI as the buying organisation. The requirement is relevant to firms providing project monitoring, governance, delivery oversight, reporting and coordination services for publicly funded research or innovation programmes. The opportunity was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, so it is scaled for an SME provider rather than restricted to large professional-services businesses. The selected supplier, Phoenix Performance Solutions, is an SME based in Ponteland, Tyne and Wear.

The procurement is complete and was awarded on 27 August 2026 to Phoenix Performance Solutions. The award value is £10,700. The contract runs from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2028. The bid deadline was 18 August 2026 at 5pm. UKRI used a selective call-off from a dynamic purchasing system, rather than an open competition. The published information identifies the procurement as a single requirement covering both projects, with no separate awarded values shown. The award is active and the contract period matches the planned service period. The available procurement information establishes the selected supplier, value, dates and route to market; detailed scoring criteria are set out through the purchasing-system and call-off arrangements.

For a supplier that did not win this procurement, the award provides a clear benchmark for competing for similar UKRI project-supervision work. A credible competitor would need to supervise and coordinate projects effectively, maintain reliable governance and monitoring arrangements, produce clear progress reporting, and manage delivery risks across publicly funded research or innovation activity. The requirement also indicates that UKRI uses a dynamic purchasing system for this type of service, so suppliers seeking comparable work should be able to operate within that route and respond to call-off requirements. SME status is commercially relevant: the selected provider shows that a smaller specialist business can be credible for this scale of project-supervision assignment. Relevant public-sector delivery experience, disciplined project controls and capacity to support two projects would strengthen a future response.

## Notice

ITT for projects 10182993, 10180946

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4f0de998-d9b8-46e7-9148-f113565149e2 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 30 Sep 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £10,700 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £10,700 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION |
| Locality | SWINDON |
| Postcode area | Swindon |
| Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK71 Swindon |
| Local authority | Swindon |
| Electoral ward | Rodbourne Cheney |
| Westminster constituency | Swindon North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Phoenix Performance Solutions |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79421100 - Project-supervision services other than for construction work

## Release History

- 16 Sep 2026 at 11:22 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4f0de998-d9b8-46e7-9148-f113565149e2

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4f0de998-d9b8-46e7-9148-f113565149e2
  16th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-898c89e7-0f32-429a-8e1d-d529cfef90a3. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-898c89e7-0f32-429a-8e1d-d529cfef90a3.json.
