---
title: "Infrastructure Delivery"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-8c16041a-209e-4303-b27f-f0b5b9982587"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-8c16041a-209e-4303-b27f-f0b5b9982587"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-8c16041a-209e-4303-b27f-f0b5b9982587.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-8c16041a-209e-4303-b27f-f0b5b9982587.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Coventry City Council"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# Infrastructure Delivery

Buyer: Coventry City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-8c16041a-209e-4303-b27f-f0b5b9982587

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-8c16041a-209e-4303-b27f-f0b5b9982587)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-8c16041a-209e-4303-b27f-f0b5b9982587.json)

## Summary

Coventry City Council commissioned infrastructure delivery services through its South East Wales Technical and Professional Services framework. The work is classified as energy and related services, with construction consultancy and environmental consultancy also identified. The recorded delivery location is the West Midlands. The procurement is a framework call-off, rather than a standalone competition, and concerns professional services to support infrastructure delivery. Mott MacDonald Limited was selected to provide the services. This requirement is relevant to firms providing energy-related technical services, infrastructure and construction consultancy, or environmental advice, particularly those able to deliver work for a local authority in the West Midlands.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Mott MacDonald Limited on 6 September 2026. The awarded contract value is £375,000. The contract period runs from 7 September 2026 to 6 September 2028. Coventry City Council made the call-off from the South East Wales Technical and Professional Services framework, so competition took place through that framework rather than an open standalone tender. The tender deadline was 1 September 2026 at 12 noon. The published information identifies energy and related services as the main work, with construction and environmental consultancy also included. No separate lots or evaluation criteria are recorded in the procurement details.

This award shows Coventry City Council buys infrastructure delivery support through a technical and professional services framework, with energy-related work complemented by construction and environmental consultancy. Mott MacDonald Limited, a large consultancy, was selected for the requirement, indicating that credible competitors need professional consultancy capability across infrastructure delivery and the relevant technical disciplines. The recorded West Midlands delivery location makes experience serving projects in that area pertinent. The Council marked the opportunity as unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community or social enterprises, so firms in those categories should factor that assessment into their view of comparable work. For suppliers preparing for a similar requirement, relevant evidence would include delivering infrastructure consultancy for public-sector clients and coordinating energy, construction and environmental expertise through a framework call-off.

## Notice

Award of a call-off against the South East Wales Technical and Professional Services framework.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/24289390-0cfe-48d6-a0c4-f55b885276ab |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 6 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 7 Sep 2026 - 6 Sep 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £375,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £375,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Coventry City Council |
| Locality | COVENTRY |
| Postcode area | Coventry |
| Postcode | CV1 5RR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG33 Coventry |
| Local authority | Coventry |
| Electoral ward | St Michael's |
| Westminster constituency | Coventry South |
| Delivery location | TLG West Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Mott MacDonald |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
- 90 - Sewage, refuse, cleaning and environmental services

### Codes

- 71314000 - Energy and related services
- 71530000 - Construction consultancy services
- 90713000 - Environmental issues consultancy services

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 17:03 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/24289390-0cfe-48d6-a0c4-f55b885276ab

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/24289390-0cfe-48d6-a0c4-f55b885276ab
  6th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-8c16041a-209e-4303-b27f-f0b5b9982587. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-8c16041a-209e-4303-b27f-f0b5b9982587.json.
