---
title: "Occupational Health and Employment Assistance"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-95a47158-c27e-43a1-8656-73638148ecf2"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-95a47158-c27e-43a1-8656-73638148ecf2"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-95a47158-c27e-43a1-8656-73638148ecf2.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-95a47158-c27e-43a1-8656-73638148ecf2.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Care Quality Commission"
published: "2026-09-29"
---

# Occupational Health and Employment Assistance

Buyer: Care Quality Commission  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-95a47158-c27e-43a1-8656-73638148ecf2

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-95a47158-c27e-43a1-8656-73638148ecf2)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-95a47158-c27e-43a1-8656-73638148ecf2.json)

## Summary

The Care Quality Commission (CQC) procured occupational health and employee assistance programme services to support its workforce. This is a health services requirement, delivered in England. The service combines occupational health provision with employee assistance support; the procurement description does not break down specific activities or service volumes. CQC is the buying organisation. The requirement was run as a further competition under the Crown Commercial Service Occupational Health and Related Services Dynamic Purchasing System, within its occupational health and related services category. The selected supplier, Spire Occupational Health Limited, is based in London. The opportunity is relevant to providers able to deliver occupational health services and employee assistance programmes for a public-sector employer, including smaller businesses; it is not a procurement for general healthcare delivery.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Spire Occupational Health Limited on 2 September 2026. The maximum award, including charges and any optional extensions, is £396,655. The contract runs from 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2030, a total period of 42 months. CQC used a selective further competition under a dynamic purchasing system. The submission deadline was 26 May 2026. The award information does not set out evaluation criteria, lot divisions or specific eligibility requirements. The stated award value covers the maximum charges and optional extensions, rather than identifying a separate base charge or extension value. The awarded supplier is an SME, and the procurement was marked suitable for SMEs. No separate contract signing date or award breakdown by service is stated.

For suppliers that did not win, this award demonstrates CQC demand for a combined occupational health and employee assistance service delivered over a multi-year period, rather than a single clinical service. A credible competitor would need to show it can provide both strands reliably to a public-sector workforce, with the operational capacity to sustain provision throughout a long contract and manage the associated range of charges. The award went to an SME, and the requirement was considered suitable for SMEs, indicating that the work was not limited to large providers. The buying route was a further competition through the CCS Occupational Health and Related Services DPS, so relevant suppliers would need to be positioned to compete through that route. The evidence here supports capabilities in occupational health and employee assistance; it does not identify particular accreditations or technical qualifications.

## Notice

This is a Contract Award Notice. The Care Quality Commission (CQC) require provision of Occupational Health (OH) and Employee Assistance Programme (EAP) services. This procurement was undertaken through the CCS Occupational Health and Related Services DPS (RM6296), Lot 1 Occupational Health and Related Services DPS, following the Further Competition process. The Contract is awarded for a total period of 42 months. Total Awarded Value is maximum of all charges including any optional contract extensions. Contract Reference: CQC CS 035

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/06ec623c-797a-4792-ba6d-355d732ac901 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 2 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £396,655 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £396,655 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Care Quality Commission |
| Locality | NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE1 4PA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC43 Tyneside |
| Local authority | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Electoral ward | Monument |
| Westminster constituency | Newcastle upon Tyne Central and West |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Spire Occupational Health |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services

## Release History

- 29 Sep 2026 at 12:53 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/06ec623c-797a-4792-ba6d-355d732ac901

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/06ec623c-797a-4792-ba6d-355d732ac901
  29th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/7a306cea-20e1-4226-85a2-aa733297eeb0
  20260803 DPS Schedule 6 Order Form and Schedules_Redacted

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-95a47158-c27e-43a1-8656-73638148ecf2. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-95a47158-c27e-43a1-8656-73638148ecf2.json.
