---
title: "Award of a call off contract under the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for the provision of Railtrack course for prisoners at HMP Portland"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-95c9abb4-364d-4f93-8085-4e3b978a0db7"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-95c9abb4-364d-4f93-8085-4e3b978a0db7"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-95c9abb4-364d-4f93-8085-4e3b978a0db7.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-95c9abb4-364d-4f93-8085-4e3b978a0db7.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Ministry of Justice"
published: "2026-10-13"
---

# Award of a call off contract under the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for the provision of Railtrack course for prisoners at HMP Portland

Buyer: Ministry of Justice  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-95c9abb4-364d-4f93-8085-4e3b978a0db7

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-95c9abb4-364d-4f93-8085-4e3b978a0db7)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-95c9abb4-364d-4f93-8085-4e3b978a0db7.json)

## Summary

The Ministry of Justice procured rail track training for prisoners at HMP Portland, to help learners prepare for careers in the rail industry. The requirement was for training that could be accredited or unaccredited. This is a vocational education and training service, delivered to prisoners at HMP Portland in Dorset. The contract was awarded through the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System, which the Ministry of Justice uses to buy education and training for people in prison.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Elite Project Services Ltd on 12 October 2026. The award value was £68,972.40, with delivery scheduled from 19 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. The original tender estimated the same value. This was a selective call-off from a dynamic purchasing system, rather than a standalone open competition. The submission deadline was 1 September 2026. The requirement was for one training service at HMP Portland, and the contract was awarded to a single supplier. The procurement was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises.

For training providers, this award shows demand from the Ministry of Justice for practical rail track instruction aimed at preparing prisoners for employment in the rail industry. A credible competitor would need to deliver training in a prison setting and provide a course that can be accredited or offered without accreditation, as appropriate to the requirement. The successful supplier was a small business, indicating that this scale of specialist training can be delivered by an SME. Suppliers considering comparable work for this buyer should be able to show relevant rail-track training capability, an approach suited to learners in custody, and the capacity to deliver a defined course at HMP Portland. The route used here was a call-off under the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System, so participation in that system is relevant to competing for similar requirements.

## Notice

Award of a call off contract under the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for the provision of Railtrack course for prisoners at HMP Portland. The supplier shall provide either accredited or unaccredited training Rail Track training to allow learners to pursue a career within the rail industry.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/490f42cb-66ca-4c0e-83ec-198e55a697d5 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 19 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £68,972 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £68,972 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ministry of Justice |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS1 4AP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Hunslet & Riverside |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds South |
| Delivery location | TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Elite Project Services Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 13 Oct 2026 at 11:29 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/490f42cb-66ca-4c0e-83ec-198e55a697d5

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/490f42cb-66ca-4c0e-83ec-198e55a697d5
  13th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-95c9abb4-364d-4f93-8085-4e3b978a0db7. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-95c9abb4-364d-4f93-8085-4e3b978a0db7.json.
