---
title: "ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-9bb7255a-21a5-49de-82e6-05d7a718590a"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-9bb7255a-21a5-49de-82e6-05d7a718590a"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-9bb7255a-21a5-49de-82e6-05d7a718590a.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-9bb7255a-21a5-49de-82e6-05d7a718590a.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Independence C I C"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions

Buyer: Independence C I C  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-9bb7255a-21a5-49de-82e6-05d7a718590a

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-9bb7255a-21a5-49de-82e6-05d7a718590a)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-9bb7255a-21a5-49de-82e6-05d7a718590a.json)

## Summary

Independence C I C bought building adaptation and extension works for a home: converting the front living room into a bedroom, converting the garage to create a new building with a shower room, carrying out associated works, and providing a modular ramped entrance. The work is described as major adaptations, extensions and conversions. Delivery is listed across the United Kingdom and several other broad territories, including the Channel Islands, Isle of Man and Europe; no particular town or property is identified. This is a works procurement, classified as building extension work (CPV 45262800). The requirement combines internal alterations, a new shower-room provision, associated building work and improved accessible entrance access.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. Independence C I C used a dynamic purchasing system, with this requirement identified as Lot 16. The award was made on 18 February 2025 to the selected supplier, whose business name is not provided. The reported award value is £0, while the tender’s estimated value was £38,300; these figures are distinct and the reported award value should not be read as a confirmed contract price. The contract period ran from 3 March to 28 July 2025. The submission deadline was 18 October 2024. The published data does not state the evaluation criteria, and no specific eligibility requirements are recorded.

This award shows demand from Independence C I C for residential adaptations that combine room conversion, garage conversion, shower-room provision, associated building work and accessible entrance improvements. A credible competitor for a future instance of this requirement would need to deliver building alterations and extension work as a coordinated package, including modular ramped access, and be able to work across occupied or existing residential settings; the scope itself does not confirm occupancy conditions. The award went to a supplier recorded as an SME and voluntary, community or social enterprise, while the procurement was marked suitable for both SMEs and such organisations. That indicates smaller and social-purpose suppliers can be relevant, though it does not establish a preference or mandatory qualification. The work points to a supplier able to handle both construction and practical accessibility adaptations for this buyer.

## Notice

Convert front L/Room to Bedroom, Garage conversion to new building LAS shower room Extension & associated works, Provision of modular ramped access to front entrance 07939435832 Mrs Pumphrey

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/cf86b633-21f4-4805-b763-335c2d43d378 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 18 Feb 2025 |
| Contract period | 3 Mar 2025 - 28 Jul 2025 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £38,300 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Independence C I C |
| Locality | WOLVERHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Wolverhampton |
| Postcode | WV1 1SH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG39 Wolverhampton |
| Local authority | Wolverhampton |
| Electoral ward | St Peters |
| Westminster constituency | Wolverhampton West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45262800 - Building extension work

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 09:53 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/cf86b633-21f4-4805-b763-335c2d43d378

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/cf86b633-21f4-4805-b763-335c2d43d378
  14th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-9bb7255a-21a5-49de-82e6-05d7a718590a. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-9bb7255a-21a5-49de-82e6-05d7a718590a.json.
