---
title: "ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 7 Minor Building Works"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-9cf082bf-2abc-4479-80ce-8e1c47d3eaf5"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-9cf082bf-2abc-4479-80ce-8e1c47d3eaf5"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-9cf082bf-2abc-4479-80ce-8e1c47d3eaf5.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-9cf082bf-2abc-4479-80ce-8e1c47d3eaf5.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Independence C I C"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 7 Minor Building Works

Buyer: Independence C I C  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-9cf082bf-2abc-4479-80ce-8e1c47d3eaf5

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-9cf082bf-2abc-4479-80ce-8e1c47d3eaf5)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-9cf082bf-2abc-4479-80ce-8e1c47d3eaf5.json)

## Summary

Independence C I C bought minor building works to create a safe play area in a rear garden. The work included installing fencing and safety playground rubber flooring, as well as fitting a perspex case to protect a television in the living room. The procurement is classified as building installation work (CPV 45300000). Independence C I C is based in Hereford. The listed delivery locations span the United Kingdom and a range of international locations, but the work description itself identifies a rear garden and living room without naming a specific site. The requirement combines outdoor play-area improvements with a small indoor protective fitting, rather than a broader construction project.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to a selected supplier, a small and medium-sized enterprise. The award date was 23 January 2026. The stated contract period runs from 13 to 22 April 2026. The tender’s estimated value was £43,074, while the award value is recorded as £0; these are distinct figures in the procurement information. The tender submission deadline was 22 January 2026. It was run through Lot 7 of the ARMI Dynamic Purchasing System for minor building works. The process is recorded as complete, but no evaluation criteria or supplier eligibility requirements are set out in the available procurement details. The award is active.

For firms competing for this buyer’s future minor building work, the requirement shows demand for practical, small-scale property improvements that combine external safety work with a simple indoor installation. Relevant capability includes fitting secure fencing, installing safety playground rubber surfacing and protecting household fixtures or equipment with a made-to-measure perspex cover. A credible supplier would need to coordinate these different tasks and deliver a safe, usable finish across both garden and living-space settings. The selected supplier was recorded as an SME, indicating that a smaller contractor was suitable for this individual requirement; the work’s mix of trades and contained scope may also be relevant to firms that can manage such jobs efficiently. The buyer used its ARMI system’s minor-building-works route.

## Notice

Create a safe play area in rear garden including fencing and safety playground rubber flooring, also perspex case to protect TV in living room

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/68242bb8-682a-4e1a-855d-676ab00ac0a5 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 23 Jan 2026 |
| Contract period | 13 Apr 2026 - 22 Apr 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £43,074 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Independence C I C |
| Locality | HEREFORD |
| Postcode area | Hereford |
| Postcode | HR4 0LE |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG1 Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG11 Herefordshire, County of |
| Local authority | Herefordshire, County of |
| Electoral ward | Widemarsh |
| Westminster constituency | Hereford and South Herefordshire |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45300000 - Building installation work

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 10:06 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/68242bb8-682a-4e1a-855d-676ab00ac0a5

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/68242bb8-682a-4e1a-855d-676ab00ac0a5
  14th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-9cf082bf-2abc-4479-80ce-8e1c47d3eaf5. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-9cf082bf-2abc-4479-80ce-8e1c47d3eaf5.json.
