---
title: "Transformation Programme"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-a8bf687c-181c-48ac-a523-15f7dac736fb"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-a8bf687c-181c-48ac-a523-15f7dac736fb"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-a8bf687c-181c-48ac-a523-15f7dac736fb.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-a8bf687c-181c-48ac-a523-15f7dac736fb.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "London Borough of Merton"
published: "2026-09-09"
---

# Transformation Programme

Buyer: London Borough of Merton  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-a8bf687c-181c-48ac-a523-15f7dac736fb

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-a8bf687c-181c-48ac-a523-15f7dac736fb)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-a8bf687c-181c-48ac-a523-15f7dac736fb.json)

## Summary

The London Borough of Merton appointed consultancy support for its Children’s Lifelong Learning and Families Department transformation programme. The work covers discovery and mobilisation for children’s services, using local needs, Merton’s circumstances, robust financial analysis, national reform requirements and evidence of effective practice. The consultancy is intended to inform service change and redesign, develop a strong investment case and potentially support later design and implementation. This is a professional services requirement for technical analysis and consultancy, classified under CPV 71621000. Delivery is centred on Merton in south-west London, with the buyer based at the Civic Centre in Morden. The requirement is for an experienced consultancy partner able to work with a local authority on children’s services transformation rather than a supply, construction or routine operational service.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded through a direct award. The estimated procurement value was £40,000,000. Two active awards were recorded for Channel 3 Consulting: one valued at £4,000,000 and one valued at £400,000; the records should therefore be treated as separate awards rather than combined. Both awards were made on 7 August 2026, with contract periods running from 11 August 2026 to 28 December 2026. The tender submission deadline was 5 August 2026 at 17:30. The buyer evaluated the requirement through the direct-award route, and the published suitability assessment states that it was not suitable for SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises. The procurement category was services and the tender status is complete.

This award indicates demand from Merton for specialist children’s services transformation consultancy combining service redesign with financial and strategic analysis. A credible future competitor would need experience advising local authorities or comparable public services through discovery and mobilisation, translating local evidence into practical change programmes and building a robust investment case. Relevant capability includes understanding national children’s services reform, assessing local operating contexts, identifying effective practice and linking service options to defensible financial analysis. Suppliers would also need to work with senior public-sector stakeholders and carry work through structured transformation stages, with the potential to contribute to design and implementation. The successful supplier was a consultancy recorded as an SME, but the opportunity’s stated suitability assessment did not identify it as suitable for SMEs generally.

## Notice

Merton Children Lifelong Learning and Families (CLLF) Department is seeking an experienced consultancy to inform children's services transformation and ensure that service change and redesign is built upon local needs, robust financial analysis, our Merton context, national reform requirements and evidence of effective practice. The consultancy partner will support Merton throughout its discovery, mobilisation phases to build a strong investment case for transformation, potentially leading to extended work on design and implementation

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/02997377-7862-461b-9155-dc8620a2590e |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 7 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 11 Aug 2026 - 28 Dec 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £40,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £400,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | London Borough of Merton |
| Locality | MORDEN |
| Postcode area | Sutton |
| Postcode | SM4 5DX |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI6 Outer London - South |
| ITL 3 | TLI63 Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton |
| Local authority | Merton |
| Electoral ward | Merton Park |
| Westminster constituency | Wimbledon |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | CHANNEL 3 CONSULTING LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71621000 - Technical analysis or consultancy services

## Release History

- 9 Sep 2026 at 16:53 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/02997377-7862-461b-9155-dc8620a2590e
- 2 Sep 2026 at 16:03 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9dc2277a-ff22-447f-b718-53039308ffe2

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/02997377-7862-461b-9155-dc8620a2590e
  9th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.merton.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-a8bf687c-181c-48ac-a523-15f7dac736fb. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-a8bf687c-181c-48ac-a523-15f7dac736fb.json.
