---
title: "PPM for Endoscopy Water treatment"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-abdd8ac7-8559-40dc-9e03-58b1a6db85f2"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-abdd8ac7-8559-40dc-9e03-58b1a6db85f2"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-abdd8ac7-8559-40dc-9e03-58b1a6db85f2.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-abdd8ac7-8559-40dc-9e03-58b1a6db85f2.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "QE Facilities Ltd"
published: "2026-10-13"
---

# PPM for Endoscopy Water treatment

Buyer: QE Facilities Ltd  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-abdd8ac7-8559-40dc-9e03-58b1a6db85f2

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-abdd8ac7-8559-40dc-9e03-58b1a6db85f2)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-abdd8ac7-8559-40dc-9e03-58b1a6db85f2.json)

## Summary

QE Facilities Limited procured planned preventive maintenance for its endoscopy water-treatment plant. The requirement is a maintenance service for equipment supporting endoscopy water treatment, delivered in Gateshead (NE9 6SX).

The procurement is complete and was awarded to NHS Supply Chain on 10 August 2026. The award value is £35,467.30. The stated estimated procurement value was £36,753.68, with a minimum value of £35,467.30. The contract period runs from 1 November 2026 to 31 October 2027. The buyer used a selective procedure as a call-off from a framework agreement. The tender submission deadline was 10 August 2026.

This award demonstrates demand from QE Facilities Limited for planned maintenance of an endoscopy water-treatment plant. The contract was awarded through a framework call-off, so a supplier seeking to compete for a comparable requirement would need a route onto an applicable framework and the ability to provide maintenance for this type of specialist plant. The procurement was marked as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, indicating that smaller businesses may be relevant competitors. NHS Supply Chain was selected, but the published information does not set out technical standards, accreditations, staffing levels or experience requirements; these cannot be treated as established qualifications for the successful supplier.

## Notice

PPM contract for Endoscopy Water treatment plant Cost PS35,467.30 Period 01.11.26 - 31.10.27

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/7e07b680-9046-48e6-bbcd-a38f2f2345d6 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 10 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £36,753 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £35,467 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | QE Facilities Ltd |
| Locality | GATESHEAD |
| Postcode area | Newcastle upon Tyne |
| Postcode | NE9 6SX |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC43 Tyneside |
| Local authority | Gateshead |
| Electoral ward | High Fell |
| Westminster constituency | Gateshead Central and Whickham |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | NHS SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED (NHSSC - SCCL) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 50000000 - Repair and maintenance services

## Release History

- 13 Oct 2026 at 16:09 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/7e07b680-9046-48e6-bbcd-a38f2f2345d6

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/7e07b680-9046-48e6-bbcd-a38f2f2345d6
  13th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-abdd8ac7-8559-40dc-9e03-58b1a6db85f2. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-abdd8ac7-8559-40dc-9e03-58b1a6db85f2.json.
