---
title: "Mini Competition for the supply, delivery and installtion of furniture items under the Northwest Universities Purchasing Consortium framework, FFE3158 NW"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-ad20bd9d-2634-4b94-897d-69e78eb9fcc3"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-ad20bd9d-2634-4b94-897d-69e78eb9fcc3"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ad20bd9d-2634-4b94-897d-69e78eb9fcc3.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ad20bd9d-2634-4b94-897d-69e78eb9fcc3.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "LTE Group"
published: "2026-09-07"
---

# Mini Competition for the supply, delivery and installtion of furniture items under the Northwest Universities Purchasing Consortium framework, FFE3158 NW

Buyer: LTE Group  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-ad20bd9d-2634-4b94-897d-69e78eb9fcc3

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-ad20bd9d-2634-4b94-897d-69e78eb9fcc3)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ad20bd9d-2634-4b94-897d-69e78eb9fcc3.json)

## Summary

LTE Group procured office furniture for an upgrade across its college sites. The requirement covered the supply, delivery and installation of various furniture items, classified under CPV 39130000 (office furniture). Delivery was across England, for LTE Group, which is based at Whitworth House, Ashton Old Road, Openshaw. This was a goods procurement rather than a works or standalone services requirement. The scope is relevant to furniture manufacturers, distributors, workplace fit-out businesses and contractors able to provide furniture as a complete supply, delivery and installation service. Suppliers serving education estates or multiple college locations may find the requirement particularly relevant, although the published description does not identify specific furniture ranges, room types or technical specifications.

The procurement has been completed and awarded following a mini-competition under the Northwest Universities Purchasing Consortium FFE3158 NW framework. The estimated tender value was £200,000 excluding any stated breakdown, while the award to Elite Office Furniture UK Ltd was £20,000. The award date was 11 August 2026. The tender submission deadline was 7 August 2026 at 12:00. The tender contract period ran from 13 August to 5 September 2026, and the awarded contract period ran from 4 to 7 September 2026. The award is recorded as active. The evaluation basis and detailed lot structure are not set out in the available procurement data. The opportunity was identified as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community or social enterprises.

This procurement demonstrates LTE Group’s demand for office furniture to support upgrades across college sites in England, using a framework mini-competition route. A credible future competitor would need to source or manufacture suitable office furniture, coordinate delivery across education locations and complete installation efficiently within a defined programme. The requirement suits smaller businesses as well as larger furniture suppliers, and the recorded suitability for voluntary, community or social enterprises indicates that organisational scale alone was not the defining barrier. Relevant capability includes dependable logistics, installation teams, project coordination and the ability to manage varied furniture requirements for multiple sites. Businesses with established education, public-sector or multi-site workplace delivery experience would be well placed to evidence reliability when comparable requirements return to market.

## Notice

Various furniture requirements for an upgrade throughout the college sites

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/1ad279f1-32f9-48c5-a18c-e3968f1deeca |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Other - |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 7 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 11 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 4 Sep 2026 - 7 Sep 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £200,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £20,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | LTE Group |
| Locality | OPENSHAW |
| Postcode area | Manchester |
| Postcode | M11 2WH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD3 Greater Manchester |
| ITL 3 | TLD33 Manchester |
| Local authority | Manchester |
| Electoral ward | Clayton & Openshaw |
| Westminster constituency | Manchester Central |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | ELITE OFFICE FURNITURE (UK) LTD. |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 39 - Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products

### Codes

- 39130000 - Office furniture

## Release History

- 7 Sep 2026 at 09:44 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/1ad279f1-32f9-48c5-a18c-e3968f1deeca

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/1ad279f1-32f9-48c5-a18c-e3968f1deeca
  7th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.ltegroup.co.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-ad20bd9d-2634-4b94-897d-69e78eb9fcc3. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-ad20bd9d-2634-4b94-897d-69e78eb9fcc3.json.
