---
title: "CBC-1970-T-SM A&A Works-Single Story Extension - AWARD"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-b52eac93-5415-4a82-b286-24bde19131df"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b52eac93-5415-4a82-b286-24bde19131df"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b52eac93-5415-4a82-b286-24bde19131df.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b52eac93-5415-4a82-b286-24bde19131df.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Central Bedfordshire Council"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# CBC-1970-T-SM A&A Works-Single Story Extension - AWARD

Buyer: Central Bedfordshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-b52eac93-5415-4a82-b286-24bde19131df

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b52eac93-5415-4a82-b286-24bde19131df)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b52eac93-5415-4a82-b286-24bde19131df.json)

## Summary

Central Bedfordshire Council procured building works for a single-storey extension, including house construction and bathroom construction. The requirement falls within general building construction and relates to residential property works. Delivery is associated with Shefford, Bedfordshire, using the postcode area SG17 5TQ. The buyer is Central Bedfordshire Council, which commissioned the works for its own premises or property portfolio. The scope is suited to a building contractor able to manage and deliver a small residential-style extension, including structural construction and bathroom-related works. The procurement is categorised as works rather than goods or services, so relevant businesses are main contractors and construction firms with practical delivery capability across these activities.

The procurement has been completed and awarded. Central Bedfordshire Council selected Poplars Construction Ltd, with the award dated 17 September 2026. The recorded award value is £0 GBP. The awarded contract period runs from 21 September 2026 to 18 December 2026. The tender required quotations to be submitted electronically, with questions due by 22 May 2026 and quotations due by 1 June 2026; the tender record also gives a submission deadline of 8 June 2026 at 12:00. The tender status is complete. The published information identifies one award and one supplier. The tender was marked as unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community or social enterprise organisations.

This award demonstrates demand from Central Bedfordshire Council for a contractor to deliver a defined building project combining a single-storey extension with residential construction and bathroom works. A credible future competitor would need to manage the complete construction package rather than provide only an isolated trade, coordinate the different elements, and deliver within a short, fixed programme. Relevant experience in extensions, house-building work, bathroom installation and public-sector project delivery would help establish capability. Firms should also be able to prepare clear quotations and supporting attachments and use an electronic tendering system correctly. The recorded supplier was a limited construction company, indicating that comparable building contractors with direct delivery capacity are the closest competitive peer group.

## Notice

The Council will provide as much support and information as it can to help guide you through the quotation process. Questions asked together with the response, will be made available to all tenderers, to ensure a fair and consistent approach to all. If there is anything you are not sure about or need clarification on, please use the Correspondence facility within the In-tend electronic tendering system. Last date for receiving questions on the In-Tend system: 22nd May 2026 Completed Quotations and attachments should be submitted electronically by the due date via our In-tend electronic tendering system. Quotations must be uploaded via the My Return section of the system. Quotations submitted through the correspondence facility will not be considered. Your Quotation must be submitted via the In-tend system by no later thanMonday 1st June 2026 by end of play Quotations received after that time will be excluded.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/8292de33-9d8b-4e59-a324-88d1a61c01b9 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Other - |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 21 Sep 2026 - 18 Dec 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Central Bedfordshire Council |
| Locality | SHEFFORD |
| Postcode area | Stevenage |
| Postcode | SG17 5TQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLH25 Central Bedfordshire |
| Local authority | Central Bedfordshire |
| Electoral ward | Shefford |
| Westminster constituency | Hitchin |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Poplars Construction Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45210000 - Building construction work
- 45211100 - Construction work for houses
- 45211300 - Houses construction work
- 45211310 - Bathrooms construction work

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 15:33 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/8292de33-9d8b-4e59-a324-88d1a61c01b9

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/8292de33-9d8b-4e59-a324-88d1a61c01b9
  17th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b52eac93-5415-4a82-b286-24bde19131df. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b52eac93-5415-4a82-b286-24bde19131df.json.
