---
title: "Cumberland Network - Branch Site Switches and Access Points (ex-Cumbria CC)"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-b6227e45-911d-4620-9008-a16dfe05c0b2"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b6227e45-911d-4620-9008-a16dfe05c0b2"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b6227e45-911d-4620-9008-a16dfe05c0b2.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b6227e45-911d-4620-9008-a16dfe05c0b2.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Cumberland Council"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# Cumberland Network - Branch Site Switches and Access Points (ex-Cumbria CC)

Buyer: Cumberland Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-b6227e45-911d-4620-9008-a16dfe05c0b2

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b6227e45-911d-4620-9008-a16dfe05c0b2)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b6227e45-911d-4620-9008-a16dfe05c0b2.json)

## Summary

Cumberland Council bought network equipment for branch-site connectivity across its network. The requirement covers branch-site switches and access points, supporting connectivity at the council’s branch locations. The work is categorised as network equipment (CPV 32420000) and is associated with England. Cumberland Council, based in Carlisle, is the buyer. This is a goods procurement focused on supplying connectivity equipment rather than a stated installation, support or managed-service requirement.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to The Networking People (TNP) Ltd. The award was made on 29 September 2026, with a contract value of £279,285.52. The contract period runs from 9 October 2026 to 8 October 2031. Cumberland Council used an open procedure. The tender submission deadline was 9 September 2026 at 5pm, and the estimated procurement value was also £279,285.52. The opportunity was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. The supplied information does not set out evaluation criteria or a division into lots.

For suppliers that did not win, this award demonstrates Cumberland Council’s demand for branch-site network connectivity equipment. Businesses positioned for a comparable requirement would need to supply network switches and access points appropriate to branch locations and deliver connectivity equipment for a council network. The procurement was marked as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, indicating that SME suppliers were considered able to participate. The selected supplier was The Networking People (TNP) Ltd. The available requirement information does not establish particular certifications, technical standards, installation duties, support arrangements or capacity thresholds, so these should not be assumed when assessing the relevance of the award.

## Notice

Cumberland Network - Branch Site Connectivity for Cumberland Council (ex-Cumbria CC)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/14fd30dc-dc57-4de6-b1d7-6c8a373264c5 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 9 Oct 2026 - 8 Oct 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £279,285 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £279,285 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Cumberland Council |
| Locality | CARLISLE |
| Postcode area | Carlisle |
| Postcode | CA3 8QG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD1 Cumbria |
| ITL 3 | TLD13 Cumberland |
| Local authority | Cumberland |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Carlisle |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | The Networking People (TNP) Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 32 - Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment

### Codes

- 32420000 - Network equipment

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 12:29 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/14fd30dc-dc57-4de6-b1d7-6c8a373264c5

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/14fd30dc-dc57-4de6-b1d7-6c8a373264c5
  5th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- https://www.cumberland.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b6227e45-911d-4620-9008-a16dfe05c0b2. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b6227e45-911d-4620-9008-a16dfe05c0b2.json.
