---
title: "Procurement of 3 x Compact Road Sweepers"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-b70e7993-dcae-4d85-9cdb-b2fb26653cc3"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b70e7993-dcae-4d85-9cdb-b2fb26653cc3"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b70e7993-dcae-4d85-9cdb-b2fb26653cc3.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b70e7993-dcae-4d85-9cdb-b2fb26653cc3.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Nottinghamshire County Council"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# Procurement of 3 x Compact Road Sweepers

Buyer: Nottinghamshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-b70e7993-dcae-4d85-9cdb-b2fb26653cc3

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b70e7993-dcae-4d85-9cdb-b2fb26653cc3)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b70e7993-dcae-4d85-9cdb-b2fb26653cc3.json)

## Summary

Nottinghamshire County Council procured three compact road sweepers for delivery in the East Midlands. This is a goods purchase of specialist road-maintenance vehicles, rather than a road-cleaning service contract. The requirement was for compact sweepers, with the procurement description linking it to a framework category for sweeper conversions up to 44 tonnes. The council is the buying organisation and the vehicles are intended for use in its area. The requirement may suit manufacturers and specialist vehicle suppliers able to provide compact road sweepers and support the specified conversion type. The procurement was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Aebi Schmidt UK Ltd. Nottinghamshire County Council used a direct award as a call-off from the HGV and Specialist Vehicles Procurement Framework, under its sweeper-conversions category. The award was made on 11 August 2026 for £252,024. The contract period runs from 23 September to 30 November 2026. The tender deadline was 29 July 2026. The process records one award for the three sweepers; no separate lot awards are described. The published information does not set out an evaluation formula or additional eligibility requirements, beyond the framework route and the stated SME suitability.

This award demonstrates demand from Nottinghamshire County Council for a small fleet of compact road sweepers procured through an established specialist-vehicle framework, rather than through an open competition. Suppliers seeking to compete for a comparable requirement should be able to supply compact sweepers and meet the relevant framework’s requirements for sweeper conversions up to 44 tonnes. Credibility is likely to depend on having an eligible route to supply through that framework and the operational capacity to deliver multiple specialist vehicles within a short contract period. The award went to Aebi Schmidt UK Ltd, a supplier recorded as an SME. Businesses with relevant vehicle-manufacturing, conversion or supply capability may find this buyer’s repeat requirements commercially relevant, while firms without specialist sweeper capability or access to the framework are less closely aligned.

## Notice

Procurement of 3 x Compact Road Sweepers Direct Award via Call Off from HGV & Specialist Vehicles North East Procurement Organisation HGV & Specialist Vehicles Procurement Framework -Lot 3: Sweeper conversions up to 44t Framework Ref NEP0224 REF: UN32940

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b623f943-c60e-48a0-ac7c-7d06477779d8 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 11 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 23 Sep 2026 - 30 Nov 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £252,024 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £252,024 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Nottinghamshire County Council |
| Locality | NOTTINGHAMSHIRE |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG2 7QP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF16 South Nottinghamshire |
| Local authority | Rushcliffe |
| Electoral ward | Trent Bridge |
| Westminster constituency | Rushcliffe |
| Delivery location | TLF East Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Aebi Schmidt UK Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 34 - Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation

### Codes

- 34114000 - Specialist vehicles

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 09:45 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b623f943-c60e-48a0-ac7c-7d06477779d8

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b623f943-c60e-48a0-ac7c-7d06477779d8
  6th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.nottinghamshire.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b70e7993-dcae-4d85-9cdb-b2fb26653cc3. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b70e7993-dcae-4d85-9cdb-b2fb26653cc3.json.
