---
title: "Data Governance Consultant Services"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-b76a4cb5-888c-4273-93bc-567339ac5a81"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b76a4cb5-888c-4273-93bc-567339ac5a81"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b76a4cb5-888c-4273-93bc-567339ac5a81.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b76a4cb5-888c-4273-93bc-567339ac5a81.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Financial Conduct Authority"
published: "2026-08-27"
---

# Data Governance Consultant Services

Buyer: Financial Conduct Authority  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-b76a4cb5-888c-4273-93bc-567339ac5a81

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b76a4cb5-888c-4273-93bc-567339ac5a81)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b76a4cb5-888c-4273-93bc-567339ac5a81.json)

## Summary

The Financial Conduct Authority procured data governance consultancy services, classified under IT consulting, software development, internet and support services. The requirement is for specialist consultancy supporting data governance activities rather than a physical works or goods supply. Delivery is in London, including the FCA’s premises at 12 Endeavour Square, E20 1JN. The buying organisation is the Financial Conduct Authority. This is a professional services opportunity for providers able to advise on data governance and related information technology support in a regulated public-sector environment. The procurement is categorised as services and was fulfilled through an external supplier rather than directly by the authority. The requirement may therefore suit established technology consultancies, data governance specialists and framework-based public-sector service providers.

The procurement has been completed and awarded following a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The tender closed on 20 July 2026 at 12:00. The estimated value was £100,000 to £150,000. The contract was awarded to SOFTCAT LTD - FCA on 4 August 2026 for £123,750. The contract period runs from 24 August 2026 to 19 February 2027. The published evaluation basis is not set out in the available procurement information. The process used a framework call-off route, so competition was limited to suppliers eligible to participate through the relevant framework. The award is active, and the tender status is complete. This outcome identifies the selected supplier, the agreed value and the delivery period for the consultancy requirement.

This award demonstrates demand from the Financial Conduct Authority for specialist data governance consultancy delivered in London through a framework call-off. A future competitor would need to be an established technology or data consultancy able to provide credible governance advice and associated IT consultancy, software, internet or support capability. Experience of delivering professional services for a regulated public body would strengthen its position, particularly where work requires dependable handling of organisational data, clear advisory outputs and the ability to operate within public-sector procurement controls. Suppliers would also need access to an appropriate framework route, or to secure framework membership before a comparable requirement returns. The awarded supplier’s profile indicates that a broad technology services provider can satisfy this requirement, not only a narrowly focused governance boutique.

## Notice

Data Governance Consultant Services

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/5033f8f1-d09f-4480-b5c4-d2d1cadebb48 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 4 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 24 Aug 2026 - 19 Feb 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £150,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £123,750 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Financial Conduct Authority |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | East London |
| Postcode | E20 1JN |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI41 Hackney and Newham |
| Local authority | Newham |
| Electoral ward | Stratford Olympic Park |
| Westminster constituency | Stratford and Bow |
| Delivery location | TLI London |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Softcat Plc |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72000000 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

## Release History

- 27 Aug 2026 at 16:35 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/5033f8f1-d09f-4480-b5c4-d2d1cadebb48

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/5033f8f1-d09f-4480-b5c4-d2d1cadebb48
  27th August 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b76a4cb5-888c-4273-93bc-567339ac5a81. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b76a4cb5-888c-4273-93bc-567339ac5a81.json.
