---
title: "Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for CSCS courses for Prisoners at HMP Stoke Heath"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-b88c2c33-d04c-4778-a296-09942034a70e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b88c2c33-d04c-4778-a296-09942034a70e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b88c2c33-d04c-4778-a296-09942034a70e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b88c2c33-d04c-4778-a296-09942034a70e.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Ministry of Justice"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for CSCS courses for Prisoners at HMP Stoke Heath

Buyer: Ministry of Justice  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-b88c2c33-d04c-4778-a296-09942034a70e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b88c2c33-d04c-4778-a296-09942034a70e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b88c2c33-d04c-4778-a296-09942034a70e.json)

## Summary

The Ministry of Justice procured education and training services for prisoners at HMP Stoke Heath. The requirement was to deliver Level 1 Health and Safety in Construction training and provide CITB CSCS cards, helping prisoners gain the qualification and card needed to seek construction employment after release. This is a prison-based vocational training service, combining classroom or structured learning with support for the relevant industry card process. Delivery is associated with HMP Stoke Heath and the East Midlands and West Midlands areas. The work sits within education and training services and is classified under CPV 80000000. It is suitable for organisations able to work in a custodial setting and support learners with a route into entry-level construction employment.

The procurement has been completed and awarded through a selective call-off from the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System. The contract was awarded to Green Skills Partnership CIC on 17 September 2026 for £11,520, including the full stated contract value. The contract period runs from 21 September 2026 to 20 April 2027. The tender submission deadline was 5 August 2026 at 15:00. The award covers the complete requirement for Level 1 construction health and safety training and CITB CSCS cards at HMP Stoke Heath. The procurement was categorised as a services contract. The award is active, and the selected supplier is an SME and community interest company. The purchasing organisation is the Ministry of Justice.

This award demonstrates a defined demand for prison-based construction employability training, rather than general education provision. A credible future supplier would need to deliver Level 1 Health and Safety in Construction training, arrange or support access to CITB CSCS cards, and connect learning to employment in the construction sector after prisoners leave custody. Relevant capability includes teaching construction health and safety to learners with varied needs, managing assessment and certification, and working reliably within the operational constraints of a prison. Organisations with experience of offender learning, custodial-site delivery, vocational education or construction workforce preparation would be well placed. The opportunity was suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community or social enterprise organisations, showing that delivery can be undertaken by a focused specialist rather than only a large training provider.

## Notice

Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for CSCS courses for Residents of HMP Stoke Heath. The supplier will deliver Level 1 Health and Safety in Construction and CITB CSCS cards to prisoners to enable them to secure employment in the construction sector on release.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0e545785-229b-4bc3-8307-08ed8cdfaafa |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 21 Sep 2026 - 20 Apr 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £11,520 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £11,520 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ministry of Justice |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS1 4AP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Hunslet & Riverside |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds South |
| Delivery location | TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Green Skills Partnership CIC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 11:55 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0e545785-229b-4bc3-8307-08ed8cdfaafa

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0e545785-229b-4bc3-8307-08ed8cdfaafa
  17th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b88c2c33-d04c-4778-a296-09942034a70e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b88c2c33-d04c-4778-a296-09942034a70e.json.
