---
title: "Oracle Licences"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-b8ec81d4-1655-4046-9b52-8fb2cb95c508"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b8ec81d4-1655-4046-9b52-8fb2cb95c508"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b8ec81d4-1655-4046-9b52-8fb2cb95c508.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b8ec81d4-1655-4046-9b52-8fb2cb95c508.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "HOUSING OMBUDSMAN SERVICE"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# Oracle Licences

Buyer: HOUSING OMBUDSMAN SERVICE  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-b8ec81d4-1655-4046-9b52-8fb2cb95c508

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b8ec81d4-1655-4046-9b52-8fb2cb95c508)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b8ec81d4-1655-4046-9b52-8fb2cb95c508.json)

## Summary

The Housing Ombudsman is buying continued access to Oracle Fusion Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) cloud software licences. The service supports core organisational functions, including finance, procurement and reporting. This is a software service rather than a supply of bespoke systems development or general IT support. The stated delivery postcode is PR2 0ET, in Preston. The requirement is centred on maintaining use of Oracle’s cloud-based ERP platform, so it is most relevant to suppliers able to provide or support Oracle Fusion ERP licensing and the associated cloud service. The buying organisation is the Housing Ombudsman.

The procurement is complete and Oracle Corporation UK Limited was selected for the contract. The award was made on 28 September 2026. The contract period runs from 30 October 2026 to 29 October 2029. The awarded value is £296,654.73. The Housing Ombudsman used a direct award through a framework call-off. The requirement was handled as a single procurement, with no separate lots stated. The published suitability indicators say the requirement is not suitable for SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises. Evaluation criteria are not set out in the available process information, so the award route and selected supplier are the clearest indicators of how this purchase was concluded.

This award demonstrates recurring demand from the Housing Ombudsman for continued Oracle Fusion ERP cloud licensing to keep finance, procurement and reporting functions running. A credible competitor when this requirement returns would need to provide access to the Oracle Fusion platform and demonstrate the ability to sustain a business-critical cloud service over a multi-year period. The selection of Oracle Corporation UK Limited through a framework call-off indicates that suppliers need a route to supply that fits the buyer’s framework-based purchasing approach, as well as the relevant Oracle licensing capability. The scale and stated SME suitability suggest this is better matched to an established supplier with the commercial capacity to support the buyer’s core ERP environment than to a small provider offering unrelated software or general IT services.

## Notice

The contract is for the continued provision of Oracle Fusion Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) Cloud Service licences. The licences enable continued access to Oracle's cloud-based ERP platform, supporting core business functions including finance, procurement, and reporting.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b430b967-b4bc-4f8c-a3af-1383b59b2a9d |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Other - Direct Award (Framework Call-Off) |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 30 Oct 2026 - 29 Oct 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £296,654 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £296,654 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | HOUSING OMBUDSMAN SERVICE |
| Locality | PRESTON |
| Postcode area | Central London |
| Postcode | WC2B 4HN |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Oracle Corporation UK Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 13:15 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b430b967-b4bc-4f8c-a3af-1383b59b2a9d

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b430b967-b4bc-4f8c-a3af-1383b59b2a9d
  6th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-b8ec81d4-1655-4046-9b52-8fb2cb95c508. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-b8ec81d4-1655-4046-9b52-8fb2cb95c508.json.
