---
title: "Carbon Management Programme"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-bdc0b8b6-e302-4c6b-961a-1eec4b123006"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-bdc0b8b6-e302-4c6b-961a-1eec4b123006"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-bdc0b8b6-e302-4c6b-961a-1eec4b123006.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-bdc0b8b6-e302-4c6b-961a-1eec4b123006.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Westminster City Council"
published: "2026-09-10"
---

# Carbon Management Programme

Buyer: Westminster City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-bdc0b8b6-e302-4c6b-961a-1eec4b123006

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-bdc0b8b6-e302-4c6b-961a-1eec4b123006)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-bdc0b8b6-e302-4c6b-961a-1eec4b123006.json)

## Summary

Westminster City Council procured works from an Energy Services Partner to continue delivering its Carbon Management Programme. The requirement supports the council’s whole-building decarbonisation approach, covering electrical services and related energy-service delivery across buildings in London. In practical terms, the appointed partner is responsible for continuing the programme rather than providing a single, isolated electrical installation. The buyer is Westminster City Council, based in London, and the delivery location is London, United Kingdom. The procurement is categorised as works, with electrical services as the stated technical classification (CPV 71314100). This requirement is relevant to organisations that deliver energy services, electrical works and carbon-reduction programmes for public-sector or building portfolios.

The procurement has reached the awarded stage and is recorded as complete. Westminster City Council used a selective procedure to call off the requirement from a framework agreement. The contract was awarded to Vital Energi Utilities Limited on 29 September 2026 for £4,000,000. The contract period runs from 29 July 2026 to 28 July 2027. The tender submission deadline was 18 June 2026 at 4pm. The procurement was marked as unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community or social enterprises. One supplier is identified for the award. The award value and period relate to this contract and should not be treated as a wider programme value or an indication of additional work beyond the stated requirement.

For a supplier assessing future demand, this award shows that Westminster City Council buys continuing energy-services support for a whole-building decarbonisation programme through a framework call-off. A credible competitor would need to combine energy-services capability with electrical works expertise and the capacity to deliver carbon-management activity across buildings in London. The requirement points to a delivery partner able to continue an established programme, rather than only complete a standalone installation, and to work at a scale suited to a large organisation. The council’s assessment that the opportunity was unsuitable for SMEs indicates that future competitors would need substantial organisational capacity, relevant programme experience and the resources to manage a sizeable public-sector building decarbonisation requirement.

## Notice

To procure an Energy Services Partner to continue the delivery of the carbon management programme to support WCC's whole building decarbonisation approach

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/12a6fd9a-5063-45bd-a31f-8f655caa7ad0 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 29 Jul 2026 - 28 Jul 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £4,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £4,000,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Westminster City Council |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1E 6QP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | TLI London |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Vital Energi Utilities Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71314100 - Electrical services

## Release History

- 10 Sep 2026 at 10:06 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/12a6fd9a-5063-45bd-a31f-8f655caa7ad0

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/12a6fd9a-5063-45bd-a31f-8f655caa7ad0
  10th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.westminster.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-bdc0b8b6-e302-4c6b-961a-1eec4b123006. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-bdc0b8b6-e302-4c6b-961a-1eec4b123006.json.
