---
title: "C1351 - Legal Contract - Addleshaw Goddard LLP"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-bfa511ed-102b-4971-9753-ce89600fff8b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-bfa511ed-102b-4971-9753-ce89600fff8b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-bfa511ed-102b-4971-9753-ce89600fff8b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-bfa511ed-102b-4971-9753-ce89600fff8b.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK INFRASTRUCTURE BANK LIMITED"
published: "2026-09-07"
---

# C1351 - Legal Contract - Addleshaw Goddard LLP

Buyer: UK INFRASTRUCTURE BANK LIMITED  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-bfa511ed-102b-4971-9753-ce89600fff8b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-bfa511ed-102b-4971-9753-ce89600fff8b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-bfa511ed-102b-4971-9753-ce89600fff8b.json)

## Summary

National Wealth Fund Limited procured legal advisory and representation services for work relating to deals and other relevant matters. The requirement covers legal support for transactions and associated business activity under a new contract. Services are delivered in the United Kingdom. The buying organisation is based in Leeds. This is a professional legal services requirement rather than a goods supply or construction opportunity. The procurement is suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, while participation is not reserved for voluntary, community or social enterprises. The scope is described under CPV 79110000, covering legal advisory and representation services. The selected provider is Addleshaw Goddard LLP, a large legal practice, indicating that the requirement can involve substantial commercial legal capability and support for the buyer’s deal-related work.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded through a selective call-off from a framework agreement. Addleshaw Goddard LLP was awarded the contract on 7 September 2026 for £950,000 in GBP. This is a zero-spend commitment contract with a maximum potential value of £950,000 over the whole term, so the stated value is not a guaranteed level of expenditure. The initial contract period runs from 9 September 2026 to 8 September 2027. The arrangement includes optional extensions of two years, exercised in one-year increments, taking the potential end date to 8 September 2029. The award was active when recorded. The requirement was evaluated through the framework call-off route rather than an open tender, and the procurement reached completion with one selected supplier.

This award shows that National Wealth Fund Limited uses external legal advisers for deals and related matters, with a potentially substantial requirement over the life of the arrangement. Suppliers seeking comparable work would need credible capability in commercial transaction support, legal advice and representation, and the capacity to respond to matters arising from a financial or investment-focused public body. Experience handling complex deals and providing dependable advice across relevant legal issues would strengthen a competing proposition. The buyer’s stated suitability for SMEs indicates that a smaller specialist practice could be well placed where it can demonstrate the required expertise, service capacity and resilience. Experience of framework call-offs would also be commercially relevant, since this was the route used to appoint the incumbent firm.

## Notice

New contract to cover legal work in relation to deals and other relevant matters. This is a zero-spend commitment contract up to a maximum potential value of PS950,000 over the whole term. Optional extension of two years in increments of one year (1 year plus 1 year) till 08/09/2029.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/640eb3c4-7a4a-49e7-8556-caac5912fc0d |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 7 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 7 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 9 Sep 2026 - 8 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £950,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK INFRASTRUCTURE BANK LIMITED |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS1 4HR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Hunslet & Riverside |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds South |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Addleshaw Goddard LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79110000 - Legal advisory and representation services

## Release History

- 7 Sep 2026 at 12:47 - AwardUpdate - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/640eb3c4-7a4a-49e7-8556-caac5912fc0d
- 7 Sep 2026 at 12:37 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/640eb3c4-7a4a-49e7-8556-caac5912fc0d

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/640eb3c4-7a4a-49e7-8556-caac5912fc0d
  7th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-bfa511ed-102b-4971-9753-ce89600fff8b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-bfa511ed-102b-4971-9753-ce89600fff8b.json.
