---
title: "Waste and recycling - storage system"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-c24bda1c-7a47-4b1c-9832-eb72cf8e1d70"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-c24bda1c-7a47-4b1c-9832-eb72cf8e1d70"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c24bda1c-7a47-4b1c-9832-eb72cf8e1d70.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c24bda1c-7a47-4b1c-9832-eb72cf8e1d70.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Bassetlaw District Council"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# Waste and recycling - storage system

Buyer: Bassetlaw District Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-c24bda1c-7a47-4b1c-9832-eb72cf8e1d70

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-c24bda1c-7a47-4b1c-9832-eb72cf8e1d70)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c24bda1c-7a47-4b1c-9832-eb72cf8e1d70.json)

## Summary

Bassetlaw District Council procured waste and recycling storage system works for the East Midlands. The requirement covers the supply and installation of waste and rubbish containers and bins, including outdoor bins and housing, under the council’s waste and recycling storage arrangements. It is categorised as works rather than a goods-only purchase, so relevant businesses are likely to provide both the physical storage equipment and associated installation or site works. The council is based in Worksop and the delivery area is the East Midlands. The requirement was sourced through the ESPO Place Framework’s Street Furniture Lot 3, which covers outdoor bins and housing. It is suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises.

This procurement has been awarded following a selective call-off from a framework agreement. Streetspace Limited was selected on 1 August 2026 for £293,905.20. The awarded contract runs from 1 August 2026 to 31 July 2027. The wider procurement records an estimated value between £244,921 and £293,905.20, with tender submissions due by 31 July 2026 at 23:59. The procurement was described as complete when recorded. The tender-level contract period was stated as 1 August 2026 to 31 July 2028, while the award records a one-year period ending on 31 July 2027. The available information identifies the framework call-off route but does not set out separate quality, price or other evaluation weightings.

For a supplier that did not win this procurement, the award demonstrates established local-authority demand for integrated waste and recycling storage systems, specifically outdoor bins and housing delivered as works. A credible competitor for comparable requirements would need to combine suitable container and street-furniture products with the practical capacity to carry out installation or related site works across the East Midlands. Experience of supplying councils or other public-sector buyers through a framework call-off would be commercially relevant, as would the ability to work within framework terms, provide consistent equipment at this scale and manage delivery through to completion. SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises were identified as suitable organisation types, widening the potential supplier profile where these capabilities are available.

## Notice

Waste and recycling storage system works procured via ESPO Place Framework Street Furniture Lot 3 - Outdoor Bins and Housing

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4684c821-96b0-4fe2-a922-35e63eb827af |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 1 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Aug 2026 - 31 Jul 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £293,905 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £293,905 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Bassetlaw District Council |
| Locality | WORKSOP |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S80 2AH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF15 North Nottinghamshire |
| Local authority | Bassetlaw |
| Electoral ward | Worksop South |
| Westminster constituency | Bassetlaw |
| Delivery location | TLF East Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | STREETSPACE LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 34 - Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation

### Codes

- 34928480 - Waste and rubbish containers and bins

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 12:25 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4684c821-96b0-4fe2-a922-35e63eb827af

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4684c821-96b0-4fe2-a922-35e63eb827af
  11th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-c24bda1c-7a47-4b1c-9832-eb72cf8e1d70. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c24bda1c-7a47-4b1c-9832-eb72cf8e1d70.json.
