---
title: "e-Procurement & Contract Management IT Solution"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-c4032a0a-1a1d-44e4-a481-e23a7942b7f7"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-c4032a0a-1a1d-44e4-a481-e23a7942b7f7"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c4032a0a-1a1d-44e4-a481-e23a7942b7f7.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c4032a0a-1a1d-44e4-a481-e23a7942b7f7.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Bristol City Council"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# e-Procurement & Contract Management IT Solution

Buyer: Bristol City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-c4032a0a-1a1d-44e4-a481-e23a7942b7f7

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-c4032a0a-1a1d-44e4-a481-e23a7942b7f7)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c4032a0a-1a1d-44e4-a481-e23a7942b7f7.json)

## Summary

Bristol City Council procured an e-procurement and contract management software solution. The requirement is for an IT system supporting electronic procurement and management of contracts; the procurement is classified as software and information systems (CPV 48000000). Bristol City Council is the buying organisation, based at City Hall in Bristol. The listed delivery location includes Bristol and a broad range of territories, including the United Kingdom, Europe, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man, British Overseas Territories and the rest of the world. The procurement is categorised as a service. This is a council requirement for a software solution rather than a purchase of physical goods or construction work.

The procurement is complete and was awarded through an open procedure. Bristol City Council selected Phoenix Software Ltd. The award date was 1 September 2026, and the contract runs from 16 October 2026 to 15 September 2030. The award value is £432,730.56. The tender submission deadline was 1 September 2026 at 12:00. The recorded tender value is also £432,730.56. The procurement was treated as a single requirement, with no separate lots described. The published outcome identifies one supplier and an active award. No evaluation criteria or supplier eligibility requirements are described in the procurement information, so the basis on which bids were compared cannot be summarised further.

For suppliers considering comparable council requirements, this award indicates demand for an integrated e-procurement and contract management software solution at Bristol City Council. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate that its platform can support electronic procurement workflows and manage contracts, with the functionality and operational reliability needed for a council-wide service. The selected supplier, Phoenix Software Ltd, is recorded as an SME, showing that a smaller provider was able to win this requirement; however, the procurement was explicitly marked unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community or social enterprises, so that outcome should not be read as an eligibility signal. The scale and breadth of the stated delivery locations point to a requirement with reach beyond a single local site. Experience supplying public-sector procurement technology and the capacity to implement and support an ongoing solution would be commercially relevant.

## Notice

e-Procurement & Contract Management Solution

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/dc889582-64a8-43fa-8604-06d046fafc7f |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Tender, Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 16 Oct 2026 - 15 Sep 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £432,730 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £432,730 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Bristol City Council |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS1 5TR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK51 Bristol, City of |
| Local authority | Bristol, City of |
| Electoral ward | Hotwells and Harbourside |
| Westminster constituency | Bristol Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Phoenix Software |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 13:29 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/dc889582-64a8-43fa-8604-06d046fafc7f
- 16 Oct 2026 at 10:58 - Tender - Tender Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/04102316-5a6b-4694-9143-da408c1a4906
- 16 Oct 2026 at 10:30 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/01414ed2-8ec5-4a0f-8a6e-92349cac951b

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/dc889582-64a8-43fa-8604-06d046fafc7f
  16th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/04102316-5a6b-4694-9143-da408c1a4906
  16th October 2026 - Opportunity notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/01414ed2-8ec5-4a0f-8a6e-92349cac951b
  16th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- https://www.bristol.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-c4032a0a-1a1d-44e4-a481-e23a7942b7f7. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c4032a0a-1a1d-44e4-a481-e23a7942b7f7.json.
