---
title: "Flow Cytometer"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-c76182c7-73ee-4b4e-974d-2aef89db5061"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-c76182c7-73ee-4b4e-974d-2aef89db5061"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c76182c7-73ee-4b4e-974d-2aef89db5061.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c76182c7-73ee-4b4e-974d-2aef89db5061.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK Health Security Agency"
published: "2026-10-12"
---

# Flow Cytometer

Buyer: UK Health Security Agency  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-c76182c7-73ee-4b4e-974d-2aef89db5061

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-c76182c7-73ee-4b4e-974d-2aef89db5061)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c76182c7-73ee-4b4e-974d-2aef89db5061.json)

## Summary

UK Health Security Agency procured a Sartorius flow cytometer and associated laboratory equipment to support its laboratory functions. The requirement is for specialist scientific instrumentation, specifically equipment used for cytometry. Delivery is to the Agency’s site in Canary Wharf, London.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Fisher Scientific U.K., Limited. The award date was 7 October 2026 and the awarded value is £324,232.43. The contract period runs from 7 October 2026 to 28 February 2027. The purchase was made through a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The tender submission deadline was 6 October 2026. No evaluation criteria are stated in the available process details.

This award shows demand from the UK Health Security Agency for Sartorius laboratory equipment, including a flow cytometer, to support laboratory work at its Canary Wharf site. A credible competitor for a future requirement of this kind would need to supply the specified specialist instrumentation and operate through an appropriate framework call-off route. The awarded supplier is a large business, and the procurement was marked as unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community or social enterprises.

## Notice

Laboratory Equipment Additional information: Procurement of Sartorius laboratory equipment via Framework agreement. For the provision of laboratory functions.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9fa22195-be6a-40ee-b947-059cee29296b |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Not specified |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 7 Oct 2026 - 28 Feb 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £324,232 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £324,232 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK Health Security Agency |
| Locality | CANARY WHARF |
| Postcode area | East London |
| Postcode | E14 4PU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI42 Tower Hamlets |
| Local authority | Tower Hamlets |
| Electoral ward | Canary Wharf |
| Westminster constituency | Poplar and Limehouse |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | thermo fisher scientific |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 38 - Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)

### Codes

- 38434510 - Cytometers

## Release History

- 12 Oct 2026 at 12:27 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9fa22195-be6a-40ee-b947-059cee29296b
- 12 Oct 2026 at 12:26 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/53e6f65d-167d-4b56-8185-0946790c16a0

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9fa22195-be6a-40ee-b947-059cee29296b
  12th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/53e6f65d-167d-4b56-8185-0946790c16a0
  12th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/4353a93c-c8c9-4b06-b1d0-b6be5b4af27d
  C474709 Redacted signed contract
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/35f8c806-9e2f-4e70-80ad-3630f9d1306d
  C474709 Redacted signed contract

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-c76182c7-73ee-4b4e-974d-2aef89db5061. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-c76182c7-73ee-4b4e-974d-2aef89db5061.json.
