---
title: "CA18395 - Ditch Clearance - Shepperton"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-d4244046-2f76-40be-8deb-da77e30aeb75"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d4244046-2f76-40be-8deb-da77e30aeb75"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d4244046-2f76-40be-8deb-da77e30aeb75.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d4244046-2f76-40be-8deb-da77e30aeb75.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Spelthorne Borough Council"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# CA18395 - Ditch Clearance - Shepperton

Buyer: Spelthorne Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-d4244046-2f76-40be-8deb-da77e30aeb75

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d4244046-2f76-40be-8deb-da77e30aeb75)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d4244046-2f76-40be-8deb-da77e30aeb75.json)

## Summary

Spelthorne Borough Council procured works to clear a ditch, manage vegetation and improve flood reduction at Shepperton, off Russell Road. The site is alongside the boardwalk, between the car park and the children’s nursery. This is a site-clearance and preparation project, including practical works intended to reduce flood risk. The delivery location is Shepperton in England, with the procurement also referring to the United Kingdom. The council is the buying organisation, based at its offices in Staines-upon-Thames. The requirement is categorised as works and covers both general site preparation and clearance, and site-clearance work. It would suit contractors working in drainage-related land management, vegetation clearance, grounds maintenance or small civil engineering projects.

The procurement has been completed following an open procedure, and the contract was awarded to Aquamaintain LTD. The award date was 17 September 2026. The awarded value is £69,932.52 including the stated currency of GBP. The contract period runs from 21 September 2026 to 19 October 2026. The original estimated procurement value was £11,000, while the recorded award value is higher. The tender submission deadline was 11 September 2026 at 1pm. The opportunity was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. The awarded contract is active, and the tender itself is recorded as complete. The published outcome names Aquamaintain LTD as the sole awarded supplier for the ditch clearance, vegetation management and flood reduction improvement works.

This requirement demonstrates demand from Spelthorne Borough Council for contractors able to combine ditch clearance, vegetation management and flood-reduction improvement works in a constrained public-facing setting beside a boardwalk and near a nursery. A credible competitor would need practical experience of site clearance and vegetation control, together with the equipment, operatives and supervision needed to work safely around public access routes and nearby community facilities. Drainage or flood-mitigation knowledge would strengthen a bid, as would evidence of completing comparable land-management or small civil engineering works. The council’s identification of the requirement as suitable for SMEs indicates that a smaller specialist contractor, or a focused partnership with complementary capabilities, could be well placed when this type of requirement next reaches the market.

## Notice

Spelthorne Borough Council is seeking to engage a suitably qualified and experienced contractor to undertake ditch clearance, vegetation management and flood reduction improvement works at Shepperton, off Russell Road, between the car park and the children's nursery, alongside the boardwalk. To access this competition: Registered: Login to https://suppliers.multiquote.com and view the opportunity CA18395. Not registered: Visit https://suppliers.multiquote.com then register and quote CA18395 as the reason for registration. Any queries please contact MultiQuote on 020 3920 8054.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/cb1edfa3-e1a0-483c-acee-0a856c440a20 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 21 Sep 2026 - 19 Oct 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £11,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £69,932 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Spelthorne Borough Council |
| Locality | STAINES-UPON-THAMES |
| Postcode area | Twickenham |
| Postcode | TW18 1XB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ2 Surrey, East and West Sussex |
| ITL 3 | TLJ25 West Surrey |
| Local authority | Spelthorne |
| Electoral ward | Staines |
| Westminster constituency | Spelthorne |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Aquamaintain LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45111200 - Site preparation and clearance work
- 45111213 - Site-clearance work

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 15:24 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/cb1edfa3-e1a0-483c-acee-0a856c440a20

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/cb1edfa3-e1a0-483c-acee-0a856c440a20
  17th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- https://suppliers.multiquote.com

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d4244046-2f76-40be-8deb-da77e30aeb75. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d4244046-2f76-40be-8deb-da77e30aeb75.json.
