---
title: "Supply of Water & Sewage Services"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-d49695c5-9088-4fdf-9ad5-8fdefb84e5f8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d49695c5-9088-4fdf-9ad5-8fdefb84e5f8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d49695c5-9088-4fdf-9ad5-8fdefb84e5f8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d49695c5-9088-4fdf-9ad5-8fdefb84e5f8.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Dover District Council"
published: "2026-09-18"
---

# Supply of Water & Sewage Services

Buyer: Dover District Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-d49695c5-9088-4fdf-9ad5-8fdefb84e5f8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d49695c5-9088-4fdf-9ad5-8fdefb84e5f8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d49695c5-9088-4fdf-9ad5-8fdefb84e5f8.json)

## Summary

Dover District Council procured the supply of water and sewage services for its requirements in the South East of England. The work covers water distribution and related utility services, classified under CPV 65100000, and is treated as a goods procurement. The requirement is for an ongoing supply arrangement rather than construction or infrastructure works. Businesses operating in water supply, sewerage services, utility distribution and associated account or customer management may find the subject matter relevant. The council is the buying organisation and the service location is the South East. The procurement was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, so smaller specialist suppliers were within the intended supplier market.

This procurement has been completed and awarded. Dover District Council used a selective procedure to call off from a framework agreement. The tender deadline was 31 July 2026 at 12:00. The estimated procurement value was £933,140. The contract was awarded to BUSINESS STREAM LTD on 10 August 2026 for £933,140. The contract period runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 August 2031. The tender was marked complete and the award is active. The published outcome therefore records a five-year water and sewerage supply contract, with the selected supplier appointed through the framework call-off route. The procurement record does not set out separate lots or a stated scoring breakdown.

This award provides a clear indication that Dover District Council buys substantial, long-term water and sewerage services through a framework call-off rather than a standalone open competition. A competitor would need a dependable operational supply capability, experience delivering water distribution and sewerage services, and the capacity to manage a council-wide requirement over a multi-year period. Familiarity with framework terms and call-off procedures would be important, as would reliable service continuity, billing and account administration, customer support, and performance management. The opportunity was identified as suitable for SMEs, so a smaller specialist provider with adequate delivery capacity could be credible when this requirement is next tested in the market.

## Notice

Contract Award for Supply of Water and Sewerage Services

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b2ec5d54-195d-4949-b58b-2dc6fb1d949e |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 18 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 10 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £933,140 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £933,140 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Dover District Council |
| Locality | DOVER |
| Postcode area | Canterbury |
| Postcode | CT16 3PJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ4 Kent |
| ITL 3 | TLJ44 East Kent |
| Local authority | Dover |
| Electoral ward | Whitfield |
| Westminster constituency | Dover and Deal |
| Delivery location | TLJ South East (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Business Stream |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 65 - Public utilities

### Codes

- 65100000 - Water distribution and related services

## Release History

- 18 Sep 2026 at 15:16 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b2ec5d54-195d-4949-b58b-2dc6fb1d949e

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b2ec5d54-195d-4949-b58b-2dc6fb1d949e
  18th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d49695c5-9088-4fdf-9ad5-8fdefb84e5f8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d49695c5-9088-4fdf-9ad5-8fdefb84e5f8.json.
