---
title: "Furniture and Curtain Contract"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-d6c39e95-eb29-4482-b928-f54715cf9a7e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d6c39e95-eb29-4482-b928-f54715cf9a7e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d6c39e95-eb29-4482-b928-f54715cf9a7e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d6c39e95-eb29-4482-b928-f54715cf9a7e.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Brunelcare"
published: "2026-09-09"
---

# Furniture and Curtain Contract

Buyer: Brunelcare  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-d6c39e95-eb29-4482-b928-f54715cf9a7e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d6c39e95-eb29-4482-b928-f54715cf9a7e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d6c39e95-eb29-4482-b928-f54715cf9a7e.json)

## Summary

Brunelcare procured furniture and curtains for Saffron Gardens, covering residential care furniture for dining, bedroom and lounge areas, together with associated products and services. The requirement is categorised as furniture (CPV 39100000) and falls within the goods category. Delivery is in England. The buyer is Brunelcare, a care organisation based in Bristol. The scope suits suppliers able to provide a coordinated range of furniture and window furnishings for a residential care setting, rather than a narrowly defined single-item supply. It may involve supplying different furniture types and related services across the setting, with products expected to meet the practical needs of dining, bedroom and lounge spaces.

This procurement is complete and was awarded to Furncare on 1 July 2026. The awarded value is £146,588.64 including the stated currency, with a contract period from 17 July 2026 to 30 September 2026. Brunelcare used a selective call-off from YPO’s Fitted Furniture, Libraries, Residential and Outdoor Furniture Framework, reference 1244, Lot 3 for residential care furniture. The tender submission deadline was 13 July 2026 at 5pm. The recorded requirement was not suitable for SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises. Furncare is the sole named supplier and the award status is active. The procurement was evaluated through the framework call-off route rather than an open standalone competition.

For suppliers assessing future work of this type, the award demonstrates Brunelcare’s demand for a substantial, coordinated residential-care furniture package including dining, bedroom and lounge furniture, curtains, and associated products and services. A credible competitor would need a broad product range, the ability to furnish care environments consistently, and capacity to manage delivery and related services as one requirement. Experience supplying residential care settings would help demonstrate understanding of durability, usability and the needs of residents and staff. The route to market is significant: suppliers would need access to the relevant YPO framework and its residential care furniture lot, or an equivalent route used by Brunelcare. The incumbent is a large supplier, indicating the operational scale expected.

## Notice

Contract for the provision of furniture and curtains at Saffron Gardens -Direct Award via YPO's Fitted Furniture, Libraries, Residential and Outdoor Furniture Framework (1244) Lot 3 - Residential care furniture covering dining, bedroom, lounge furniture and associated products and services. Additional information: Direct Award via YPO's Fitted Furniture, Libraries, Residential and Outdoor Furniture Framework (1244) Lot 3 - Residential care furniture covering dining, bedroom, lounge furniture and associated products and services.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4ea3eed5-9dfe-45b3-b56d-7f5cf9baafc3 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 1 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period | 17 Jul 2026 - 30 Sep 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £146,588 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £146,588 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Brunelcare |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS5 9FF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK51 Bristol, City of |
| Local authority | Bristol, City of |
| Electoral ward | Easton |
| Westminster constituency | Bristol East |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | FURNCARE LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 39 - Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products

### Codes

- 39100000 - Furniture

## Release History

- 9 Sep 2026 at 09:47 - AwardUpdate - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4ea3eed5-9dfe-45b3-b56d-7f5cf9baafc3
- 8 Sep 2026 at 09:50 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4ea3eed5-9dfe-45b3-b56d-7f5cf9baafc3

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4ea3eed5-9dfe-45b3-b56d-7f5cf9baafc3
  9th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d6c39e95-eb29-4482-b928-f54715cf9a7e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d6c39e95-eb29-4482-b928-f54715cf9a7e.json.
