---
title: "Capability Management"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-d7163019-cceb-4cae-92c4-d6017722e786"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d7163019-cceb-4cae-92c4-d6017722e786"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d7163019-cceb-4cae-92c4-d6017722e786.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d7163019-cceb-4cae-92c4-d6017722e786.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "ORBIT GROUP LIMITED"
published: "2026-09-23"
---

# Capability Management

Buyer: ORBIT GROUP LIMITED  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-d7163019-cceb-4cae-92c4-d6017722e786

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d7163019-cceb-4cae-92c4-d6017722e786)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d7163019-cceb-4cae-92c4-d6017722e786.json)

## Summary

Orbit Group Limited procured a cloud-based learning management and capability management system, including the associated software and IT services. The solution is intended to help Orbit manage, evidence and report workforce competence across its employees, direct labour colleagues and external contractors. This is a workforce training and competence-management requirement, rather than a general-purpose software purchase. Delivery is specified for England. The buyer is Orbit Group Limited, based in Coventry. The system’s central purpose is to give Orbit a way to track competence across both its own workforce and people working for it as contractors, and to produce evidence and reports on that competence.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Rise To Ltd, trading as Learn Amp, on 23 July 2026. Orbit used a selective process, making a call-off from the G-Cloud 14 framework. The stated submission deadline was 26 June 2026 at 12:00. The awarded contract value is £330,993.95. The contract period runs from 7 December 2026 to 6 December 2030. The procurement is presented as a single requirement, with no separate lot awards in the published outcome. Small and medium-sized enterprises were considered suitable. The contract award records the selected supplier and the award value; no separate evaluation criteria are stated in the procurement information.

For suppliers competing when Orbit’s requirement returns to market, the evidence points to demand for a cloud-based system that brings learning management together with capability and competence management. A credible competitor would need to show how its platform can manage, evidence and report competence across employees, direct labour and external contractors, not just deliver training content. The buyer selected a supplier through a G-Cloud framework call-off, so experience supplying this kind of solution through a comparable framework route would be commercially relevant. The procurement was marked as suitable for SMEs, and the successful supplier is an SME, showing that this requirement has been delivered by a smaller provider. No specific accreditation or technical capacity threshold is recorded.

## Notice

Cloud-based Learning Management System (LMS) and Capability Management solution that will enable Orbit to manage, evidence, and report workforce competence across employees, direct labour colleagues, and external contractors. Contract awarded via G-Cloud 14

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d041a47b-bea4-4a3a-bf6d-85af2764f5f4 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 23 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period | 7 Dec 2026 - 6 Dec 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £330,993 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £330,993 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | ORBIT GROUP LIMITED |
| Locality | COVENTRY |
| Postcode area | Coventry |
| Postcode | CV3 2SU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG33 Coventry |
| Local authority | Coventry |
| Electoral ward | Wyken |
| Westminster constituency | Coventry East |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Rise To Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems
- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems
- 72000000 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

## Release History

- 23 Sep 2026 at 11:51 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d041a47b-bea4-4a3a-bf6d-85af2764f5f4

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d041a47b-bea4-4a3a-bf6d-85af2764f5f4
  23rd September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d7163019-cceb-4cae-92c4-d6017722e786. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d7163019-cceb-4cae-92c4-d6017722e786.json.
