---
title: "Posit Connect licences and Support II"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-d92b4b4d-17e9-4f83-a4b3-0cfa7a9d709f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d92b4b4d-17e9-4f83-a4b3-0cfa7a9d709f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d92b4b4d-17e9-4f83-a4b3-0cfa7a9d709f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d92b4b4d-17e9-4f83-a4b3-0cfa7a9d709f.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Education"
published: "2026-10-12"
---

# Posit Connect licences and Support II

Buyer: Department for Education  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-d92b4b4d-17e9-4f83-a4b3-0cfa7a9d709f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d92b4b4d-17e9-4f83-a4b3-0cfa7a9d709f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d92b4b4d-17e9-4f83-a4b3-0cfa7a9d709f.json)

## Summary

The Department for Education bought Posit Connect software licences, support and maintenance. This is a software and information-systems service, covering the provision and ongoing support of Posit Connect. Delivery locations span the United Kingdom, Europe, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man, British Overseas Territories and the rest of the world. The requirement is relevant to software suppliers able to provide Posit Connect licences and associated support and maintenance.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Jumping Rivers Ltd. The Department for Education used a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The award date was 23 September 2026. The contract runs from 7 October 2026 to 6 October 2028. The awarded value is £583,253.19. The tender deadline was 23 September 2026 at 10:00. The procurement data records the overall estimated value as £583,253.19. No evaluation basis is stated.

This award demonstrates demand from the Department for Education for Posit Connect licences together with support and maintenance, delivered across a broad range of locations. Suppliers positioning for a future requirement of this kind would need to be able to supply the specified software and sustain its support and maintenance over a multi-year contract. The selection was made through a framework call-off, so relevant framework participation is commercially important for competing by the same route. The selected supplier was an SME, and the procurement was marked as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises.

## Notice

The provision of PosIT Connect Licences, Support and Maintenance.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f26ae136-321e-46be-9add-a6bd6233e8ec |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 7 Oct 2026 - 6 Oct 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £583,253 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £583,253 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Education |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 3BT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Jumping Rivers |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 12 Oct 2026 at 15:40 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f26ae136-321e-46be-9add-a6bd6233e8ec

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f26ae136-321e-46be-9add-a6bd6233e8ec
  12th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/e14735de-a948-4128-9a88-953867ec8d80
  n/a

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-d92b4b4d-17e9-4f83-a4b3-0cfa7a9d709f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-d92b4b4d-17e9-4f83-a4b3-0cfa7a9d709f.json.
