---
title: "WC REMODELLING AT BESWICK & WATTON PRIMARY SCHOOL BESWICK, DRIFFIELD"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-e0109af7-74ed-42e7-ab5a-61e363e38d24"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e0109af7-74ed-42e7-ab5a-61e363e38d24"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e0109af7-74ed-42e7-ab5a-61e363e38d24.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e0109af7-74ed-42e7-ab5a-61e363e38d24.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "East Riding of Yorkshire Council"
published: "2026-10-12"
---

# WC REMODELLING AT BESWICK & WATTON PRIMARY SCHOOL BESWICK, DRIFFIELD

Buyer: East Riding of Yorkshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-e0109af7-74ed-42e7-ab5a-61e363e38d24

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e0109af7-74ed-42e7-ab5a-61e363e38d24)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e0109af7-74ed-42e7-ab5a-61e363e38d24.json)

## Summary

East Riding of Yorkshire Council commissioned building works at Beswick and Watton Primary School in Beswick, Driffield. The scope covers remodelling the school’s toilets, replacing windows, and replacing the boiler and carrying out repairs in the nursery building. This is a school refurbishment and maintenance project, within the construction category. The stated delivery location is in Yorkshire and the Humber, and the named school places the work in Beswick, near Driffield. The requirement combines internal remodelling with window and heating-system work, so it is relevant to building contractors able to manage several elements of a small school refurbishment. The council is the buyer.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to GEO HOULTON & SONS LTD. The award was made on 5 May 2026, for £45,539.58. The contract period runs from 20 July to 7 September 2026. The tender’s estimated value was £45,539. The submission deadline was 13 April 2026 at noon. The published information identifies an “Other” procurement method but does not provide a clearer procedure or describe how bids were evaluated. The requirement is presented as one project, with no separate lots described. The procurement was marked suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, and not suitable for voluntary, community or social enterprises.

This award demonstrates a council requirement for a compact, multi-trade school refurbishment: toilet remodelling combined with window replacement and boiler replacement and repairs in a nursery building. A credible future competitor would need the capability to coordinate these building works in an occupied-school setting and deliver a defined package of refurbishment and maintenance. The combined scope may suit a building contractor able to manage specialist trades for plumbing and heating, window installation and internal fitting work, whether in-house or through established subcontractors. The award went to a named limited company, showing that a contractor rather than a social enterprise delivered the work; the tender was identified as suitable for SMEs. The published criteria do not establish particular accreditations, technical thresholds or evaluation weightings, so no specific credential can be inferred.

## Notice

The works comprise the remodelling of WC's; Window replacement; Boiler replacement & repairs to the nursery building

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/17467918-98a7-410a-9b95-9f55cda36abd |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Other - |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 5 May 2026 |
| Contract period | 20 Jul 2026 - 7 Sep 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £45,539 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £45,539 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | East Riding of Yorkshire Council |
| Locality | BEVERLEY |
| Postcode area | Hull |
| Postcode | HU17 9BA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE1 East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE12 East Riding of Yorkshire |
| Local authority | East Riding of Yorkshire |
| Electoral ward | St Mary's |
| Westminster constituency | Beverley and Holderness |
| Delivery location | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Geo. Houlton & Sons Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 12 Oct 2026 at 14:03 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/17467918-98a7-410a-9b95-9f55cda36abd

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/17467918-98a7-410a-9b95-9f55cda36abd
  12th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://uk.eu-supply.com/ctm/Company/CompanyInformation/Index/103298
  Contracting authority profile

## Notice URLs

- https://www.eastriding.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e0109af7-74ed-42e7-ab5a-61e363e38d24. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e0109af7-74ed-42e7-ab5a-61e363e38d24.json.
