---
title: "Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for Rail Courses for Prisoners at HMP Highpoint"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-e177de03-fdd3-4cc2-a2c3-d857b5f78c5f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e177de03-fdd3-4cc2-a2c3-d857b5f78c5f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e177de03-fdd3-4cc2-a2c3-d857b5f78c5f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e177de03-fdd3-4cc2-a2c3-d857b5f78c5f.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Ministry of Justice"
published: "2026-10-13"
---

# Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for Rail Courses for Prisoners at HMP Highpoint

Buyer: Ministry of Justice  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-e177de03-fdd3-4cc2-a2c3-d857b5f78c5f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e177de03-fdd3-4cc2-a2c3-d857b5f78c5f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e177de03-fdd3-4cc2-a2c3-d857b5f78c5f.json)

## Summary

The Ministry of Justice commissioned rail training for prisoners at HMP Highpoint. The service is an NSAR-approved course, formerly accredited by the National Skills Academy for Rail, and includes a guaranteed offer of employment for participants on release. This is a specialist education and training service connecting rail-sector skills development with employment outcomes for people leaving prison. The recorded delivery location is London, United Kingdom. The buyer is the Ministry of Justice, and the requirement is specifically for training at HMP Highpoint rather than general prison education or rail training across multiple sites.

The procurement is complete and Intertrain UK Ltd was selected for the contract. The award was made on 12 October 2026. The contract value is £36,683, with delivery from 4 January to 31 March 2027. The requirement was procured as a call-off from a dynamic purchasing system, using a selective process. The call-off was from the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System and concerns one defined requirement at HMP Highpoint. The tender closing deadline was 25 September 2026. The procurement data identifies the course’s NSAR approval and guaranteed employment offer on release as core delivery features; it does not describe a separate scored evaluation formula.

This award demonstrates demand from the Ministry of Justice for focused rail-sector training within a prison, tied to a credible route into employment after release. Suppliers well placed to compete for a comparable requirement would need to deliver NSAR-approved rail courses and secure or provide a guaranteed employment offer for participants on release. They would also need the operational capability to deliver training in a custodial setting and experience aligning vocational learning with employment outcomes. The call-off route through the Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System is relevant to suppliers seeking this specific type of prison education work. The selected supplier is an SME, showing that a provider of this scale has delivered the requirement; the recorded SME and VCSE suitability also indicates that both types of organisation were considered suitable to participate.

## Notice

Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for Rail Courses for Prisoners at HMP Highpoint. The suppliers will deliver the following: NSAR (formerly The National Skills Academy for Rail) approved course with a guaranteed employment offer on release.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f76649df-0f0c-451e-9119-d72ad7b66e9c |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 4 Jan 2027 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £36,683 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £36,683 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ministry of Justice |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS1 4AP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Hunslet & Riverside |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds South |
| Delivery location | TLI London |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Intertrain UK Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 13 Oct 2026 at 08:04 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f76649df-0f0c-451e-9119-d72ad7b66e9c

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f76649df-0f0c-451e-9119-d72ad7b66e9c
  13th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e177de03-fdd3-4cc2-a2c3-d857b5f78c5f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e177de03-fdd3-4cc2-a2c3-d857b5f78c5f.json.
