---
title: "Legionella Monitoring & Maintenance Services (2026-2028)"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-e400a714-56ed-45e3-bb3a-6a65ae4772b9"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e400a714-56ed-45e3-bb3a-6a65ae4772b9"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e400a714-56ed-45e3-bb3a-6a65ae4772b9.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e400a714-56ed-45e3-bb3a-6a65ae4772b9.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Nottinghamshire County Council"
published: "2026-10-09"
---

# Legionella Monitoring & Maintenance Services (2026-2028)

Buyer: Nottinghamshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-e400a714-56ed-45e3-bb3a-6a65ae4772b9

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e400a714-56ed-45e3-bb3a-6a65ae4772b9)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e400a714-56ed-45e3-bb3a-6a65ae4772b9.json)

## Summary

Nottinghamshire County Council procured legionella monitoring and maintenance across domestic and non-domestic properties it owns or leases. The work includes legionella risk assessments and cleaning, disinfecting and chlorinating domestic dwellings. Delivery is across the East Midlands. The procurement is categorised as water-treatment work.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Second Element Ltd through a direct award from the EEM Water Treatment Framework, Lot 1 Midlands. The award was made on 29 June 2026. The contract runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 August 2028, with an awarded value of £167,316.54. The stated response deadline was 26 June 2026. The council identified the opportunity as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. The award records one selected supplier; no separate evaluation criteria are stated.

This award shows demand from Nottinghamshire County Council for a combined legionella monitoring, maintenance and risk-assessment service across its domestic and non-domestic estate, including treatment of residential properties. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need to demonstrate practical capability in water-treatment maintenance and legionella risk assessment, as well as the capacity to service sites across the East Midlands. The selected route was a direct award through the EEM Water Treatment Framework, so framework access and a relevant position within its water-treatment lot would be important to competing by the same route. The successful supplier is an SME, indicating that this contract was delivered by a smaller business, although no specific certifications, technical standards or experience thresholds are stated.

## Notice

Legionella Monitoring and Maintenance Services and Legionella Risk Assessments at various domestic and non-domestic sites owned or leased by the Authority, including cleaning, disinfecting and chlorination of domestic dwellings. Direct Award via EEM Water Treatment Framework EEM0007 Lot 1 Midlands

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a2d47fdc-bc01-4289-b89a-1ed78fa3ff0c |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 29 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £167,316 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £167,316 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Nottinghamshire County Council |
| Locality | NOTTINGHAMSHIRE |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG2 7QP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF16 South Nottinghamshire |
| Local authority | Rushcliffe |
| Electoral ward | Trent Bridge |
| Westminster constituency | Rushcliffe |
| Delivery location | TLF East Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Second Element Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45232430 - Water-treatment work

## Release History

- 9 Oct 2026 at 14:19 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a2d47fdc-bc01-4289-b89a-1ed78fa3ff0c

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a2d47fdc-bc01-4289-b89a-1ed78fa3ff0c
  9th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.nottinghamshire.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e400a714-56ed-45e3-bb3a-6a65ae4772b9. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e400a714-56ed-45e3-bb3a-6a65ae4772b9.json.
