---
title: "Penetration Testing"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-e42dea3b-bfb1-4e8f-bb31-d13c7b690fac"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e42dea3b-bfb1-4e8f-bb31-d13c7b690fac"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e42dea3b-bfb1-4e8f-bb31-d13c7b690fac.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e42dea3b-bfb1-4e8f-bb31-d13c7b690fac.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Met Office"
published: "2026-10-22"
---

# Penetration Testing

Buyer: Met Office  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-e42dea3b-bfb1-4e8f-bb31-d13c7b690fac

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e42dea3b-bfb1-4e8f-bb31-d13c7b690fac)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e42dea3b-bfb1-4e8f-bb31-d13c7b690fac.json)

## Summary

The Met Office procured penetration testing services to assess the security of its systems. This is a specialist cybersecurity service rather than a general IT support requirement. The work is associated with Exeter, where the Met Office is based. The procurement is classified as services and described as the provision of penetration testing services; no more detailed testing scope or delivery locations are set out. The buyer is the Met Office.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Prism Infosec Ltd. The award was made on 21 October 2026 for £160,000, with the contract running from 22 October 2026 to 21 October 2027. The tender deadline was 28 August 2026 at 2pm. The Met Office used a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The estimated procurement value was also £160,000. Small and medium-sized enterprises were considered suitable to compete. The procurement data does not state evaluation weightings or the specific basis on which bids were assessed.

This award demonstrates demand from the Met Office for dedicated penetration testing, delivered through a framework call-off, at a scale suited to a specialist supplier or an SME. A credible competitor for the same requirement would need demonstrable capability to conduct penetration tests and report security findings to a public-sector client. The contract was awarded to Prism Infosec Ltd, an SME, showing that a smaller specialist supplier was selected for this work. The procurement gives no specific technical standards, accreditations, testing methods, staffing levels or experience thresholds to use as a benchmark, so suppliers should assess their fit against the detailed requirement and framework terms rather than infer qualifications from the award alone.

## Notice

Provision of Penetration Testing Services

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/7a7a12da-082b-4a92-89f0-63f9e6f86f0d |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 22 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 22 Oct 2026 - 21 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £160,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £160,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Met Office |
| Locality | EXETER |
| Postcode area | Exeter |
| Postcode | EX1 3PB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK4 Devon |
| ITL 3 | TLK43 Devon CC |
| Local authority | Exeter |
| Electoral ward | Pinhoe |
| Westminster constituency | Exmouth and Exeter East |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Prism Infosec Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72000000 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

## Release History

- 22 Oct 2026 at 10:18 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/7a7a12da-082b-4a92-89f0-63f9e6f86f0d

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/7a7a12da-082b-4a92-89f0-63f9e6f86f0d
  22nd October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e42dea3b-bfb1-4e8f-bb31-d13c7b690fac. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e42dea3b-bfb1-4e8f-bb31-d13c7b690fac.json.
