---
title: "CBC-2091-Q-SM New replacement 'Exit Doors' - AWARD"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-e4d032d5-72da-4be7-a03a-099c1029ca58"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e4d032d5-72da-4be7-a03a-099c1029ca58"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e4d032d5-72da-4be7-a03a-099c1029ca58.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e4d032d5-72da-4be7-a03a-099c1029ca58.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Central Bedfordshire Council"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# CBC-2091-Q-SM New replacement 'Exit Doors' - AWARD

Buyer: Central Bedfordshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-e4d032d5-72da-4be7-a03a-099c1029ca58

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e4d032d5-72da-4be7-a03a-099c1029ca58)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e4d032d5-72da-4be7-a03a-099c1029ca58.json)

## Summary

Central Bedfordshire Council procured works to supply and install new replacement exit doors. The requirement falls within door installation and covers delivery associated with the Council’s premises in the Central Bedfordshire area, linked to the Council’s address in Shefford. The work is classified as construction works rather than goods or general services. The procurement was intended to address replacement exit-door requirements, with the contractor responsible for the relevant installation activity. The named buying organisation is Central Bedfordshire Council, based at Priory House, Monks Walk, Shefford. The recorded delivery scope includes the United Kingdom and wider locations, but the identifiable local delivery reference is the SG17 5TQ postcode in Shefford.

This procurement is complete and was awarded through a quotation-based process using the Council’s electronic tendering system. The quotation deadline was 1 September 2026 at 10am, following a final date for questions of 26 August 2026. The contract was awarded to RID Ltd on 11 September 2026. The recorded award value is £0, with the currency stated as GBP. The contract period runs from 14 September 2026 to 31 March 2027. The award is active and covers the same period. The procurement record describes the contract as works and uses an ‘Other’ procurement method. Quotations and attachments were required electronically, and late submissions were excluded. The tender is recorded as complete.

For a future requirement of this kind, a credible competitor would need demonstrable capability in replacing and installing exit doors, together with the practical capacity to deliver building works for a local authority. Relevant experience should include surveying existing door arrangements, removing and replacing door assemblies, managing installation safely on occupied or operational premises, and meeting applicable fire-safety, access and building-control requirements. Firms should be able to provide clear quotations and supporting attachments through an electronic tendering system, respond accurately to clarification requirements, and coordinate delivery through to completion within a defined contract period. The recorded supplier was RID Ltd, providing a useful benchmark for the type of door-installation contractor that satisfied this Council’s requirement. The opportunity was marked as unsuitable for SMEs.

## Notice

The Council will provide as much support and information as it can to help guide you through the quotation process. Questions asked together with the response, will be made available to all tenderers, to ensure a fair and consistent approach to all. If there is anything you are not sure about or need clarification on, please use the Correspondence facility within the In-tend electronic tendering system. Last date for receiving questions on the In-Tend system: 26th August 2026 Completed Quotations and attachments should be submitted electronically by the due date via our In-tend electronic tendering system. Quotations must be uploaded via the My Return section of the system. Quotations submitted through the correspondence facility will not be considered. Your Quotation must be submitted via the In-tend system by no later than 1st September 2026 by 10am Quotations received after that time will be excluded.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f0e3bc4f-2675-4a3f-b794-87d1d868300d |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Other - |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 14 Sep 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Central Bedfordshire Council |
| Locality | SHEFFORD |
| Postcode area | Stevenage |
| Postcode | SG17 5TQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLH25 Central Bedfordshire |
| Local authority | Central Bedfordshire |
| Electoral ward | Shefford |
| Westminster constituency | Hitchin |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | RID Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45421131 - Installation of doors

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 12:12 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f0e3bc4f-2675-4a3f-b794-87d1d868300d

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f0e3bc4f-2675-4a3f-b794-87d1d868300d
  11th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e4d032d5-72da-4be7-a03a-099c1029ca58. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e4d032d5-72da-4be7-a03a-099c1029ca58.json.
