---
title: "ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-e4ddafec-bbbd-45a0-8bb7-84f7f1ab714d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e4ddafec-bbbd-45a0-8bb7-84f7f1ab714d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e4ddafec-bbbd-45a0-8bb7-84f7f1ab714d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e4ddafec-bbbd-45a0-8bb7-84f7f1ab714d.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Independence C I C"
published: "2026-10-08"
---

# ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions

Buyer: Independence C I C  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-e4ddafec-bbbd-45a0-8bb7-84f7f1ab714d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e4ddafec-bbbd-45a0-8bb7-84f7f1ab714d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e4ddafec-bbbd-45a0-8bb7-84f7f1ab714d.json)

## Summary

Independence C I C procured building extension and major adaptation works, including a side extension, internal remodelling, roof works, underfloor heating and kitchen fitting. The work is described as building extension work (CPV 45262800). Delivery locations are listed across the United Kingdom, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man, Europe, British Overseas Territories and the rest of the world. The buying organisation is Independence C I C, based in Wolverhampton. The described scope combines structural extension and refurbishment with heating and kitchen installation, so it is relevant to building contractors able to undertake this mix of work and coordinate the associated trades.

The procurement is complete and a supplier has been selected. Independence C I C awarded the contract to Independence C I C’s named supplier, whose legal name is not provided in the published party details. The award date was 17 May 2022, and the contract period ran from 30 May 2022 to 19 March 2024. The tender’s estimated value was £196,968.50; the award value is recorded as £0, so no positive awarded amount is stated. The submission deadline was 1 April 2022 at 12:00. The procurement was for works and was divided into Lot 16, covering major adaptations, extensions and conversions. Small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises were considered suitable. No evaluation criteria or detailed procedure are recorded.

This award demonstrates demand from Independence C I C for combined building and property adaptation work, rather than a single-trade package. A credible competitor for a comparable requirement would need to deliver extensions and internal remodelling alongside roof works, underfloor heating and kitchen installation, coordinating the construction and building-services trades involved. The stated scope points to the need for experience across both structural alterations and occupied-property improvement work; suppliers should be able to evidence relevant completed projects and manage the interfaces between trades. The buyer considered SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises suitable, indicating that the work was not framed solely for large contractors. The award provides a concrete example of the buyer’s requirement and procurement route through a dynamic purchasing system.

## Notice

Extension to side , Internal remodelling, roof works, Underfloor heating , Kitchen fitting

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b0d8df0d-b64e-4373-a047-c983adeffd16 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 17 May 2022 |
| Contract period | 30 May 2022 - 19 Mar 2024 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £196,968 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Independence C I C |
| Locality | WOLVERHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Wolverhampton |
| Postcode | WV1 1SH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG39 Wolverhampton |
| Local authority | Wolverhampton |
| Electoral ward | St Peters |
| Westminster constituency | Wolverhampton West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45262800 - Building extension work

## Release History

- 8 Oct 2026 at 15:27 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b0d8df0d-b64e-4373-a047-c983adeffd16

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b0d8df0d-b64e-4373-a047-c983adeffd16
  8th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-e4ddafec-bbbd-45a0-8bb7-84f7f1ab714d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-e4ddafec-bbbd-45a0-8bb7-84f7f1ab714d.json.
